We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Castle Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sand Castle Motel to your Saves list
Sand Castle Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3619 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mothers Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice place to stay on Daytona Beach. Located right on the beach, walking distance to the Sungloe Pier. The price is right and the rooms are large and very clean. As we are retirees, we enjoyed our stay. Make sure you stop by Boondocks for a bite to eat and a cold drink.

Room Tip: Don't forget your bathing suit. Try the Inlet Harbor Restaurant, sit outside and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the 'Castle' for over 7 years, in the fall and this is the first year as 'snowbirds'. You see the same faces every year, & it makes you feel like home. The owners, Lonnie & Vic are wonderful along with their staff, Irina, Steve, Joy, Rob and Susie. They plan cookouts and karaoke on the upper deck for all the guests & everyone joins in the fun. It is a super friendly motel located directly on the ocean with clean rooms, heated pool and very reasonable rates. We are booked for the fall and also as 'snowbirds' again this winter. Try it, you'll love it!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandiGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

my husband and i stayed here this pass weekend .we were here for biketoberfest..best kept secret.our first time here and we will be back even had covered parking for our motorcycles everyone was very nice room clean what more could you ask for ..and believe it or not very quiet

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The owners are so nice! We stay here for a week every few years. You can't beat the value! So much fun, and very family friendly. We love the location; right on the beach, close to Ponce Inlet and Daytona.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli_in_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A very nice,clean, and friendly place to getaway.Reasonable priced and located nicely. Really enjoy the upper deck to hang out on and just being able to step out from the room to go to the pool or ocean is a pleasure.
d

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Occasionally, I find myself in a tough spot when reviewing a place, and this is one of those times. We stayed here six years ago, and the place could not have been more perfect. This most recent stay, however, was not so much. Let me start with what was good. The price for any of the rooms here is very reasonable, especially for being right on the beach. The rooms are a little dated, but they are nice. The pool is great, too- the deep end is 9', and it is always clean. The housekeeper, Irina, is super nice, and really takes pride in her work. Once I looked out onto the balcony and saw her down on her hands and knees scrubbing the neighbor's balcony. She kept our room spotless. We had an ocean front unit, and the view was spectacular. There is ample covered parking, so you won't always have to get into a hot vehicle. The managers were very nice (the actual owners live elsewhere, they told us).
Now for the bad... it is NOT QUIET here at night. There were a few other families with little kids like us here, but there were also some older people here (50's and 60's?) that just couldn't seem to maintain any level of respect and civil obedience once the sun went down. We had a guy outside screaming to the top of his lungs one night over and over. Another night, there was an entire gang of older folks sitting outside on the picnic table playing drinking games and being really loud... so loud, in fact, that the police came and asked them to quieten down! These are but a couple of examples of our week here, but there was something going on like this every night that disrupted our family's sleep. We even complained to the management, and they just told us to call the police. So, take my review for what it's worth, and make your own decision. It's cheap to stay here, but, if you're looking for a classier bunch of people (not everyone that was there, just the rowdy ones) to vacation with, you may want to look elsewhere. For us... we probably will not be back here again.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are situated away from the courtyard and are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DisneyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Such a great place to stay in Daytona. My parents have been going for the past few years and I joined them Sept 2011 and had such a great time were all going back this Sept too!!
Lonnie and her staff are very welcoming and make you feel as though they have known you all your life!
The cocktails at 4pm are brilliant too and the Karaoke is also fun!! Mind you that may only happen when our gang is there!
Roll on Sept 2012!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#25 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#48 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#14 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#29 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Castle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Castle Motel

Address: 3619 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sand Castle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sand Castle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing