We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponce Inlet

Ponce Inlet
4931 S. Peninsula Drive, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
904-761-1821
Improve this listing
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Popular snook fishing location near Daytona.
Bedford, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The light house is really neat! Very authentic.... There is lots to see and cool just to drive around and look.. There are lots of water sports places here as well

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    171
    27
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“take the climb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

its an hour of your day to walk to the top of the lighthouse and back, and explore the buildings below.. your legs might feel it the next day.. it is 406 steps roundtrip, and they are steep..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“90 minute Eco Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We took a 90 Eco boat tour and the guide was very knowledgeable about the birds, and we got to get out and search the ocean for sand dollars in water about knee high.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Interesting lighthouse and grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We toured the 5 or 6 buildings with all of the history of this lighthouse. Very interesting. Beautiful view. Great gift shop. Definately need to make this a stop if you are in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, La
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My first lighthouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have traveled the world and never been in a lighthouse. We rode our motorcycles down to Ponce Inlet from Daytona. Thoroughly enjoyed touring the buildings and the climb to the top of the lighthouse.
Staff was friendly and informative.
My only regret is not designating more time to explore more of the area - especially after reading some of the other reviews!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponce Inlet also viewed

 

Been to Ponce Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponce Inlet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ponce Inlet to your Saves list