We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village to your Saves list
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Viera Florida, United States
1 review
“beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Can't beat the atmosphere and beautiful view of either the city or the beach. Hotel staff is cordial & helpful Parking is expensive either $12.00 self park or $19.00 a day for valet. The convenience of the bar & restaurants in the hotel make it easy for meals. Also, there are many restaurants & shops within walking distance. The promenade along the ocean is great for a stroll after dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It seems that you enjoyed your visit to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, we appreciate that you stayed at our property during your visit to The World’s Most Famous Beach. Our beach front location, welcoming atmosphere and numerous on-site restaurants and lounges make our resort an ideal place to visit and we’re glad you agree. We hope you’ll check out the specials and packages on our website before booking your next visit as many of them include complimentary parking and other benefits. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    478
    316
    136
    99
See reviews for
443
397
69
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stopped here on our way back from Orlando. We didn't have reservations, but were able to get a room for the night. There was a large group at the hotel, it looked as though there must have been a basketball tournament in the area and all of the teams and their families were staying at this hotel. We were glad we were able to get a room at the last minute.
Self parking is right across the street, and is pretty well lit.

Both pools are outside which was unfortunate as it was raining while we were there. There are plenty of restaurants on-site and we ate at these while staying here. The hotel is in a "better" spot of Daytona Beach which was nice.
All of the staff were very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire visit; from the front desk, bell hops, valet parking, restaurants, etc.
Elevators are plentiful, and very quick from floor to floor.
The one thing I didn't like was that the walls seemed pretty thin, as we could hear the people in both rooms around us, as well as the sliding glass door opening and closing from the rooms around us.

The prices were very reasonable when comparing with other hotels in the area.

This was our first visit here, and it will be our first choice if ever in Daytona again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It is always our goal to deliver the very best service possible to our guests, ensuring their time with us is a positive one. We take the guest experience we provide very seriously and appreciate reading that you felt that our staff was accommodating and helpful. We are honored that the Hilton Daytona Beach is your first choice of hotels in Daytona and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were upgraded to the top floor ocean view room. The fireworks from the room were so beautiful. The bell service, restaurant, cafe and front desk were so professional and gracious. The food was reasonably priced and the drinks were as well. The dining options in the hotel was outstanding, giving us a wide varied of choices from elegant to casual.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We couldn’t have hoped for a better review! Thank you for sharing about your outstanding stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We couldn’t be happier to read about all that you enjoyed, from sampling dishes at some of our eight on-site restaurants and lounges to watching the fireworks from your room! It is our hope that you’ll return again for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great view, room, service, etc. Everything was in walking distance from entertainment, restaurants, night life, etc. Hotel staff was more than helpful providing anything missed on our flight such as a razor and shaving cream.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Staying at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort puts you are in the heart of the action which is why many guests opt to park their vehicles and explore the area on foot. With numerous shops, restaurants and attractions within walking distance there is no shortage of things to do and we’re glad you agree! Thank you for your review and mention of our accommodating staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENFIELD CT
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My brother was here with his family 2 double beds no flat screen TV, no frig or anything else not to mention no balcony this to me rates as super 8 motel the room was severely outdated for a Hilton! Hair in the tub also on the sink never mind the shower head.

Not up to Hilton standards!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
While we appreciate that you took the time to share your opinions, it is difficult for us to comment on your review as we did not have the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest. Please extend our appreciation to your brother and his family for choosing our property. We hope they enjoyed their visit and will return again in the future to take advantage of the exciting updates we are working to complete in each of our guest rooms. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel was not as nice or up to date as it should have been. Breakfast was ok. and the location was great right on the beach. Nice staff and helpful. Parking was horrible had to park across street at an abandoned lot. Then when came back one night good not get back into the lot it was closed and had to park on the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Although you expressed your fondness for our location and attentive staff, we are disappointed that your stay did not exceed expectations as it is always our goal to impress our guests. Guests can take advantage of valet parking for a nominal fee if they prefer to keep their car on-site or utilize our self-parking option at a secure lot across the street. Guests can access the lot and enjoy in and out privileges by using their room key card. We apologize if you had any difficulty with this or if the lot was full when you returned in the evening. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll consider another stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice Hotel in a great location. Would stay again if I ever get back to the area. I am still waiting for my credit to come through though. I am wondering why you don't have balconies. With your location, it would be sweet to have a balcony to sit on to watch the beach traffic and listen to the waves......something you should definitely think about. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return again next time you visit The World’s Most Famous Beach. Many of our rooms include a sliding glass door and railing so that guests can enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean. For guests that prefer accommodations with an outdoor space, we suggest our Terrace rooms which feature an individual patio or our Cabana suites which offer an outdoor patio and walkout access to the beach. Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and bars, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.