We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Save Saved
You added Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #43 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Beach Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Joined my husband at his yearly conference. Great room in North tower on 9th floor with amazing view. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and accommodating except some attitudes at pool bar. Service unfriendly and very slow!!! Not up to Hilton expectations. Other wise all staff were friendly and our stay was great!

Room Tip: HIgh floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort has everything guests need to make the most of their stay. While we are happy you and your husband enjoyed your time with us, we deeply regret if you experienced anything less than our very best service. Thank you for sharing your feedback, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    400
    256
    114
    86
See reviews for
366
325
59
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is such a great place to stay on so many levels! Great location, amazing views, good restaurant...everything you need is right there. A piece of Daytona history right in front of you with the bandshell and the tower clock just outside your door. Great pool area and the beach access. Can walk to the boardwalk or to nearby restaurants not affiliated with the hotel Reasonable resort fee of $10 but you get freebies with that which you will probably use to recoup that fee. I have to mention a great staff person there, Preeta. She works at registration and is just so accommodating and helpful, making sure you have exactly what you need. Gee, wish every hotel had those kind of employees. Treat yourself and stay there!

Room Tip: Talk to Preeta! : ) Oceanview rooms are amazing and worth the price but really you can't go wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
A great experience is exactly what we hope our guests will have at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is always a treat for us to read feedback from our guests that enjoyed first-class service from our dedicated staff. Thank you for your review and acknowledgement of our location, views, dining options and much more. We would love to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton on Daytona Beach several times and I would strongly recommend it. There is a lot to do in the area, great restaurants all within walking distance, and the beach is great. The staff is very friendly and the restaurants/bars and pool is great. I have never had a problem with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We’re so happy to hear from a guest that continues to enjoy pleasant visits to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you and will be thrilled to know that our property has earned your high recommendation. Thank you for your review, continued loyalty and mention of the many things to do just outside of our front doors. We hope your next visit is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent August 25-29 in a cabana room with my family of 5 & we loved it! The room was spacious & the little patio outside our door made for a great play area for the 3yr old grandson! I Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
It is a pleasure to read your kind review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that we have won your high recommendation. We’re thrilled that our Cabana suite room provided you and your family with great accommodations at The World’s Most Famous Beach. Thank you, we hope you return to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel staff was very polite and the hotel lobby was clean. The rooms themselves were comfortable, clean and service was quick to respond to our needs. Our room had a great view overlooking the ocean and beach. The Hilton in Daytona Beach is in a great location being you are able to walk to nearby shops, dine at great local restaurants and the Convention Center is right across the street. Had a wonderful stay at this hotel and am returning for another stay in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We love when our guests enjoy a great all-around stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! Thank you for sharing your story and your appreciation for our location, room views and helpful staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was very respectful and eager to serve or assist. Rooms were a good size and set up for persons with disabilities. View and boardwalk were a relaxing draw after a day filled with meetings. Restaurants were pricey but affordable dining was close at hand

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort we welcome a number of conference guests every year and work diligently to ensure they enjoy their time with us. It is great to read that this was reflected in your experience and that our location, rooms, and on-site dining exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your review, please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in a cabana suite over Labor day weekend. My girls loved being just steps away from the beach. The room was nice sized and my family of 4 was quite comfortable. We were right next door to the bandshell, and being a holiday weekend, there were a couple of evenings with live music and fireworks. Both nights, it was quiet by 10PM. Sunday afternoon also had music, but was done by 6PM. We chose to go out for dinner away from the beach that day, but the rest of the time, we enjoyed just hanging out at the hotel, beach, or the shoppes next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Cabana 101 is closest to band shell and shoppes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
It sounds like you and your family enjoyed a carefree stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort over Labor Day Weekend. Our Cabana Suites offer great outdoor space and walk-out access to the beach, perfect for guests that want to enjoy the local happenings and the sand like you did! We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll be back for another visit next Labor Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and bars, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.