We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village to your Saves list
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel before it was the Hilton. The location is great. Close to shopping, dining and of course Beach. Having stayed here every August for the last 10 years I have been in rooms from standard to beach and never disappointed. The staff is always friendly the rooms clean without the smell of damp that other hotels in the area have (stayed in those as well). You get what you pay for like anythign else. And this place isn't bad at all.

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
It always means a great deal to us to hear from a loyal guest over the years, thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re delighted you continue to experience the very best our location, accommodations, amenities and staff have to offer. Thank you for your kind mention of our facilities and associates, we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    570
    381
    158
    126
See reviews for
553
488
78
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is right on the water. The views are magnificent. In the morning you can see the sunrise from your bed if you choose to. The breeze from the beach and the sound of the waves is very relaxing. The staff was very accommodating and courteous.

Love the place!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are water view but there are some that are not. Request one that is. View is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
What a wonderfully descriptive review of your experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We love that you enjoyed the sights and sounds of our beach front hotel in the heart of Daytona. Your kind compliments to our staff is greatly appreciated, we hope you’ll return soon for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we checked in at the valet who was very nice and helped with our bags.then we enjoyed dinner at legends and had great service.daytona is a great beach town with plenty to do and all in all we had a great time.

Room Tip: rooms at the north tower are closer to the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
It’s a delight to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad you experienced helpful service upon arrival and that your dining experience at Legends Sports Bar left you satisfied. We hope you’ll return for a future stay during your next visit to Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A long time favorite, the Hilton is starting to show signs of wear. The OceanFront location is breathtaking and the ammenities can not be be beat,the lobbies are beautiful, the restaurants excellent, service great, but the rooms are worn and tired. Stains on the bathtub, paint splatter on the tile, rust on the shower curtain and dated furniture, will make me think twice when I return to DAB.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We always love hearing from a returning guest, thank you for providing thoughts from your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re glad the resort provided you with a convenient location, delicious dining options, helpful service and more. We regret if anything in your guest room were amiss and appreciate your patience as we continue to complete various upgrades and refreshes to our accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back so that you can enjoy the updates throughout our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Right next to the Board Walk so everyting is right there. Rooms are a bit dated and I always hate to pay for parking especially if its accross the street but otherwise this was a neat experience. Rooms did not have an open balcony (unlike the Loews right next door) which would have been nice.

Room Tip: High rooms in Tower B yield a nicer beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort you’re at the center of it all, so we’re glad you enjoyed our beach front location adjacent to the Ocean Walk Village, historic Bandshell and more. Our terrace rooms offer individual balconies while many of our special offers and packages on our website offer discounted rates and complimentary amenities like parking. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you’ll come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed while attending a conference at the convention center, across the street. Excellent service although the self park was about 2 blocks away - not a big deal. The two queen bed room overlooked the beach and was very clean had some closet space. No refrig in this one. The fitness room has four treadmills - only two worked while I was there, the hot tubs were very good as was the indoor/outdoor pool. There are several food options, from quick snacks to a upper end steak place and several in between. The prices weren't too bad considering the location. The location is close to pier and to several notable chain restraunts. The staff was always friendly and helpful to me. We got the conference rate but the rack rate is bait seep. You get what you pay for . Location, location. Nice to open the windows and hear the ocean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Located directly across the street from the Ocean Center, the Hilton Daytona Beach offers beach front accommodations ideal for business travelers or convention attendees in Daytona. We’re glad you enjoyed our central location as well as your guest room, amenities, staff and our expansive on-site dining choices. We would like to let you know that compact refrigerators can be placed in rooms for a nominal fee, based on availability. Thank you for your valued review, we hope to welcome you back during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great Beach Front location. Service was great but they did have some difficulty finding several people's cars that had been valet parked. Two Blocks from Main Street which is where the Bike Week Party etc. Happens.
The Hotel was nice enough and I am sure it was great when they redecorated it in the 90's

Room Tip: We stayed in the South Tower with an ocean view to the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Our beachfront location is just one of the many aspects of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort that makes an impression on our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our locale situated in the heart of Daytona, ideal for taking part in a number of yearly events like Bike Week. It is great to learn that you experienced quality customer service during your stay, however, we are sorry if your accommodations did not exceed your expectations. We are currently working on a number of upgrades to our guest rooms and hotel facilities and appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#14 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and bars, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.