We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Save Saved
You added Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #43 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Fairmont, WV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at the Hilton Daytona Beach, Woke up early and decided to sit in Lobby and read so I would not disturb my family. While sitting there 2 workers came up and ask to see my room key, of course I had it and showed it to them. Thank goodness I had it or they may have thrown me out the door and I may have became the homeless person they believed I was. I continued to sit in the lobby to see if security checked anyone else. No one else was checked.

This experience really hurt my feelings. I even went up to the front desk to ask to speak to the manager and was told the manager would not be in until 0830. I explained to the gentleman at the front desk what happened. All he said was he could not understand why they did that. He did not take my name or room number so the manager could speak to me.

Very poor customer service. Would check out but had 2 nights reservation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are deeply sorry to read that you found experiences during your stay to be hurtful, it is never our intention to offend our guests. We take the safety and security of our hotel very seriously, however, we need not do so at the expense of our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our management staff and entire team as a means of recommitting to our goal of providing top-notch service at every turn. Please reach out to us should you wish to discuss anything further. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope you’ll consider a return stay so that we may change your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    402
    262
    118
    87
See reviews for
374
328
61
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Request adjoining rooms for 3 rooms. I am in different tower. Almost 2 blocks away from my group. Do not stay here. Staff no help. No service in bars. Room overlooks garage roof. At the far end of longest hallway in Daytona

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
The experience you detailed is most certainly not the stay we want for our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We make every effort to accommodate preferred room requests whenever possible, however, we regret that we did not have the availability to do so in your case. Your comments will be shared with our team to make certain we are providing the best possible service to our valued guests. Thank you and we truly hope you’ll consider a future stay with us so that we may change your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a very large hotel with two towers. We stayed in the north tower which is quite a walk from the registration desk.

Self parking is 12 dollars a day and is a long walk from the North tower.

However we landed a great rate on Priceline. When I checked in,I inquired about possible room upgrade and was given an ocean front. Not bad for 58 bucks. Thank you Hilton hhonors.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely at check in for a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort offers more than 740 rooms across our North and South Towers which are directly located on the sand-packed beaches of Daytona. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit as well as your ocean front room upgrade. To ensure we continue to offer some of the best accommodations on The World’s Most Famous Beach we are working to complete numerous updates to our guest rooms and public spaces. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back for a return stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

stayed there on the 27 of dec with family loved every bit of the stay preeti at the front desk was very nice and helpful
will definatly stay there again awesome location and the beach there is to die for

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are just delighted that you had a great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Beautiful, sand-packed Daytona Beach is just steps from our doors so we’re glad you and your family got to enjoy it! Thank you for your kind mention of our staff and for providing us with your review. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were very pleased with our spacious and well appointed room overlooking the boardwalk and ocean. Great service from top to bottom. We have stayed here before and intend to stay here in the future. Check in was smooth and we received a nice upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We’re so glad you had another great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of the service you received, we are happy you enjoyed your upgraded guest accommodations overlooking The World’s Most Famous Beach. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed there on Christmas Day and the next day. Everyone that we had contact with from bellman, front desk, houskeeping to everyone that worked in any restaurant that we went into was so nice and friendly. They were just wonderful. Our room was great and we were upgraded to a suite being a Hilton Honors preferred member. Everything about our stay was great and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: South towers location worked out best. North tower wasn't being booked as it was not full. Bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It is truly touching that you chose to spend Christmas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It was our pleasure to provide kind, helpful service during your stay and we’re glad you enjoyed your room upgrade. Thank you for your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors member and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for three nights business meeting. Everything I could ask for in a Hotel beachfront property. Wonderful to walk on beach
Any time of day or night . Good fitness facility. Food in restaurants of dining quality. Staff went out of their way to help . Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Our beachfront access and numerous on-site amenities are favorites among the business and leisure travelers we welcome, so we’re pleased to read that you enjoyed them! Your kind acknowledgement of our associates as well as our various hotel restaurants and lounges are appreciated. We hope you’ll return for another stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and bars, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.