We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst Hilton stay I have ever had. Terrible room for honors member. Lousy wait staff at bars. Stay somewhere else.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village to your Saves list
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst Hilton stay I have ever had. Terrible room for honors member. Lousy wait staff at bars. Stay somewhere else.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Request adjoining rooms for 3 rooms. I am in different tower. Almost 2 blocks away from my group. Do not stay here. Staff no help. No service in bars. Room overlooks garage roof. At the far end of longest hallway in Daytona

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
The experience you detailed is most certainly not the stay we want for our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We make every effort to accommodate preferred room requests whenever possible, however, we regret that we did not have the availability to do so in your case. Your comments will be shared with our team to make certain we are providing the best possible service to our valued guests. Thank you and we truly hope you’ll consider a future stay with us so that we may change your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    575
    382
    159
    126
See reviews for
556
489
78
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a very large hotel with two towers. We stayed in the north tower which is quite a walk from the registration desk.

Self parking is 12 dollars a day and is a long walk from the North tower.

However we landed a great rate on Priceline. When I checked in,I inquired about possible room upgrade and was given an ocean front. Not bad for 58 bucks. Thank you Hilton hhonors.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely at check in for a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort offers more than 740 rooms across our North and South Towers which are directly located on the sand-packed beaches of Daytona. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit as well as your ocean front room upgrade. To ensure we continue to offer some of the best accommodations on The World’s Most Famous Beach we are working to complete numerous updates to our guest rooms and public spaces. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back for a return stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

stayed there on the 27 of dec with family loved every bit of the stay preeti at the front desk was very nice and helpful
will definatly stay there again awesome location and the beach there is to die for

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are just delighted that you had a great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Beautiful, sand-packed Daytona Beach is just steps from our doors so we’re glad you and your family got to enjoy it! Thank you for your kind mention of our staff and for providing us with your review. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with our spacious and well appointed room overlooking the boardwalk and ocean. Great service from top to bottom. We have stayed here before and intend to stay here in the future. Check in was smooth and we received a nice upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We’re so glad you had another great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of the service you received, we are happy you enjoyed your upgraded guest accommodations overlooking The World’s Most Famous Beach. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed there on Christmas Day and the next day. Everyone that we had contact with from bellman, front desk, houskeeping to everyone that worked in any restaurant that we went into was so nice and friendly. They were just wonderful. Our room was great and we were upgraded to a suite being a Hilton Honors preferred member. Everything about our stay was great and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: South towers location worked out best. North tower wasn't being booked as it was not full. Bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It is truly touching that you chose to spend Christmas at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It was our pleasure to provide kind, helpful service during your stay and we’re glad you enjoyed your room upgrade. Thank you for your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors member and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights business meeting. Everything I could ask for in a Hotel beachfront property. Wonderful to walk on beach
Any time of day or night . Good fitness facility. Food in restaurants of dining quality. Staff went out of their way to help . Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Our beachfront access and numerous on-site amenities are favorites among the business and leisure travelers we welcome, so we’re pleased to read that you enjoyed them! Your kind acknowledgement of our associates as well as our various hotel restaurants and lounges are appreciated. We hope you’ll return for another stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here with my partner on business. Picked this place based on reputation, although I almost NEVER stay at higher-end hotels. Now I know why.
First thing is the parking. It's $12/night, $16 if valet. Then the coup de gras: These folks still charge for WiFi!!!! Absolutley insane, especially for the rates they get for a room that is really not much better than a chain like Comfort Inns or Clarion. We skipped breakfast because it would have cost us $15 apiece.
All in all, these are just not a good value unless you want to burn money or cost your company money. I know some folks just love to stay at Hiltons and Waldorfs and the like, but y'know, just to have a few hours to sleep, I'll save my money and go with a down-scale chain that doesn't hit me up for WiFi, parking, breakfast and everyone has their hand out for a tip. 'Course that's just me. Others may have their opinions.

Room Tip: Save your money. Book a down-market hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it is regrettable that your experience was not the carefree stay we hope for our guests. Our parking rates, comparable to others throughout our area, are in place so that we may offer secure parking in a prime location along our no-traffic beach. We offer over 8 on-site dining options, so that we may appeal to every travel budget. At this time we are working to complete upgrades that will bring Wi-Fi into our guest rooms and will continue to offer free access in our lobbies. We want our guests to see us as a value, which is why we over numerous special offers on our website that include discounted rates and many of these amenities. We hope you’ll consider another stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#14 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#16 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and bars, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.