We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village to your Saves list
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
72-Hour Flash Sale!
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I have to say for a Hilton it is very disappointing. First, the tub in our room drained very slowly. Second, No blow dryer, and finally no microfridge or microwave. The Internet was 10.00. The room was clean, I guess I can say that. The main lobby was clean. I will never stay here again when cheaper hotels can offer more and not charge for every little thing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
All guest feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and while we are glad you found our facilities to be clean, it is disheartening to learn of your overall disappointment. For your convenience, each of our guest rooms include a hairdryer, so we will be sure to look into your comments to make sure our rooms contain everything our guests need for a comfortable stay. In-room refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and for a nominal fee, complimentary Wi-Fi is available in our North and South Tower lobbies and is also included as a free amenity in many of our packages on our website. We hope that you’ll reconsider a future stay with us so that we may change your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    445
    294
    129
    95
See reviews for
415
369
67
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is located right on the beach with the Ocean Walk Shoppes adjacent. The room was very clean and well stocked with towels and incidentals each morning. We were in the North Tower. It's somewhat of a walk to the North Tower elevators from where we checked in but watching the Christmas decorations going up was fun to see. We self-parked the car. The lot is across A1A on Auditorium Blvd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We love that you got to see our holiday decorations go up and it sounds like you had a great stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! Our convenient location next to the Ocean Walk is just steps from the beach and offers a wealth of things to do during your visit! We appreciate your kind mention of our guest accommodations and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The convention area and lobby are really nice, and that's about it.

The rooms (4th floor at least) have really dated decor and it has that old dirty feel. They had several piles of dirty laundry sitting in the halls for several hours and the halls smelled funny. I was reminded of a motel 6.

If you are not lucky enough to get free (slow) wifi in your room (based on proximity to convention area), you have to pay $10/day for internet. Breakfast at the hotel is $20. I elected for IHOP instead where two of us ate for less than that including tip. I have had much better hotel experiences for much cheaper. Parking is also extra at $12/day at the lot across the street or $19/day for valet.

Even though my company will be holding another convention here next year, I will be staying at one of the nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are better than oceanview rooms, but the rooms in the adjacent hotels are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
While we’re glad you enjoyed our common areas, it is truly disappointing to learn that you stay fell short as it is extremely important our guests consider us a value. We offer a variety of special offers and packages on our website which include not only a discounted rate but also many complimentary amenities like breakfast. Currently, we are working to update our resort with a number of extensive renovations and appreciate your patience. An additional upgrade is the inclusion of Wi-Fi in each of our guest rooms by the end of the year, which is currently free in the lobbies of our North and South Towers. Thank you for your review, we hope you’ll reconsider giving us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery AL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel which is right on the beach was a great place for our business meetings. (In our case, the families of the employees were part of the group and they really liked the hotel as well.) I enjoyed leaving open the sliding door facing the ocean so we could relax to the sound of crashing waves. Our fifth floor room in the North Tower was clean and attractive, and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Doc Bale's Grill has an excellent breakfast buffet. And there are multiple pools, whirlpools and the like in the facility, some indoor and some outdoor.

While the lobby and meeting areas have free wireless internet, during our stay the only way to connect to the internet in the guest rooms was by plugging in (free to Hilton Honors members). But a complete wifi rollout is expected at the end of this week, in time for the holidays. That will be a great improvement!

It has been fun to watch a crew of workers have been transforming the hotel for Christmas. It's lovely with Christmas trees, nutcrackers and other seasonal decorations everywhere.

My only complaint has to do with the style of the bathtub--don't plan to lean back in your bubble bath! It has one of those straight up ends that tend to encourage a short bath. But I'm sure tall people would like it because it adds extra length to the tub.

Room Tip: You have to have an oceanside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are indeed getting ready to unveil Wi-Fi throughout our hotel, including our guest rooms. In addition, other upgrades set for the end of the year include in-room safes, our new fitness center and the Hilton connectivity center in our lobby. We’re sorry that our bathtubs were not the type that you prefer, but are thankful that it did not detract from your stay. It is our hope to welcome you back to our resort during your next visit to The World’s Most Famous Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had to come to Daytona for a business trip and attend a meeting that was being held at this Hilton location so I decided to stay there the night. It is a good location close to many place but for this trip I took full advantage of what was inside this hotel. Got a nice dinner there and for breakfast a great buffet!

Room was clean, comfortable and easy to get to. Parking was easy also, I chose to self park across the street from hotel.

Room Tip: Most want a view toward the ocean but my room had a view of the small amusement park next door and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We're so pleased that during the business trip that brought you to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort you were able to enjoy so much of our resort. Our numerous on-site restaurants and lounges include something for everyone, from our Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse to Doc Bales' Grill we have everything you need under one roof. We're glad your room was comfortable and that your view, while not of the beach, was a beautiful snapshot of the Daytona Beach boardwalk. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went to Florida for vacation and spent one night at the Hilton Daytona for an AWESOME price! WOW, now that's a nice place to stay. We were upgraded to a beach view room with very comfey beds, WI FI access, large bathroom and of course a sliding glass door that opened to the beautiful Daytona Beach. Restaruants, shopping and activities were within walking distance and we had such a great time we vowed to return next year!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade! Beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It is wonderful to read that your overnight stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort may turn into a yearly tradition of vacation with us at The World's Most Famous Beach. We're thrilled you enjoyed your oceanfront room, perfect for taking in the views and sounds of the beach just steps from our doors. Thank you for your review and kind mention of our central location, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard County, FL
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights recently for a conference. This hotel is huge so be prepared to walk, whichever tower you are in! We arrived and unloaded our luggage at the door then did self park at the lot across the street. Our conference rate included parking, which is $12/night. The lot is configured a bit oddly so be careful when driving though it. Check in was complicated by a computer shut-down so it took quite a bit longer than usual. We were upgraded to a king oceanview room in the south tower on the 4th floor. Warning: stay away from room 407 or the rooms in that immediate vicinity. This is "party central" for groups hanging out drinking and smoking til all hours on the restaurant veranda directly outside/below these rooms. If you are a light sleeper or have trouble getting to sleep, you will not be happy here. After two nights of this, we asked to be moved and were upgraded to an Atlantic Suite in the north tower. This was a beautiful, quiet suite with lots of room and great view but the downside is that there was no WiFi over there. That aside, we were much happier in that second room! We had the buffet breakfast every day as this is a perk of being a Hilton diamond member. But don't think we would have paid the $20 p/p for this on our own. It was a great buffet but $20 is really pricy for most folks. We found the hotel to be comfortable and clean; housekeeping did a great job during our stay. No major issues except those mentioned. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: stay away from the 4th floor south tower, room 407 and immediate vicinity in particular, for late ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is comprised of a North and South Tower of guest rooms offering beachfront accommodations to business and leisure travelers. While we regret that your stay was disrupted by noise from other guests, we're glad our staff was able to resolve this issue by providing upgraded accommodations. We're excited to share that by the end of the year our rooms and common areas will be updated to include Wi-Fi for the convenience of our guests. Thank you for your mention of our breakfast buffet and your compliments to our housekeeping team, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and bars, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.