We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Mexican restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azteca Real

Azteca Real
8800 W State Road 84, Davie, FL 33324
954-474-5226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 212 Restaurants in Davie
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Azteca is a fun, friendly place to experience real Mexican food. My family and I have been eating there for the past 10 years. I have introduced many of my friends to Azteca and now they go there with their families. It's not unusual to go there for lunch or dinner and see people you know dining there too. It's also right off I-595, so it's easy to get to. They also have a great happy hour with buy one get one free drinks and half price appitizers. It's a must if you like great Mexican food and drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What happened?!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went last night for the first time in a while. Probably won't be back. Food was just awful. We both had a combination...husband had a chile relano and chimmijunga, which seemed like it had been made earlier (fried) then reheated in the microwave as it was just plain soggy and not crispy like it should have been. I had a tamale instead and it was more cornmeal than filling. First time that I didn't finish one as that is one of my favs when done right. Service was ok, but if she had asked me one more time f everything was ok, I might have just made a scene, which I don't usually do. We just write that place off the list. We'll just have to search for another Mexican place in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have tried all of the restaurants in a 15 mile radius or so and Azteca gets my vote for best mexican by a long shot! Steak fajitas and chips/queso are my go to and haven't found any better in the area!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I usually only go here if I get a coupon in the mail. The food is just average. The atmosphere reminds me of a rundown Disney ride - like its a small world or the Mexican pavilion in EPCOT. The service is usually pretty fast so its good to go for a quick bite to eat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Taquitos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

These are the best chicken taquitos in the city. Yummy Yummy... If you go there need to tried the Margaritas too.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca Real also viewed

 

Been to Azteca Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azteca Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.