We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ally's comfort cafe

Ally's comfort cafe
13674 W. State Rd. 84, Davie, FL 33325-5302
+1 (954) 476-4343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 193 Restaurants in Davie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food it normally good. I don't like the pancake batter. The blonde hostess at the register is always nice and Judy-owner. The waiters look like pill heads and have scabs. Id rather just deal with the hostess. I go during the week.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were looking for a place to grab breakfast between Sawgrass and Aventura Mall and stumbled upon Ally's. It is a little hard to spot in the suburb mall, and does not look all that welcoming. However, once you're seated, service is excellent, and the food delicious! We had the eggs and bacon pancake (so unique!) and the egg with hash. Both come with delicious bagels/ toast. Would love to come back to try the other dishes!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stopped in for breakfast and was not disappointed! The wait staff was friendly, and the food was fantastic! The prices were ok...some things were a bit pricey for breakfast fare. Overall, a great place to eat. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Family owned/operated hole-in-the-wall cafe but oh so good. While you'll not find grand booths and lavish decor, Ally's provides an excellent meal prepared the way you like and with great service. I would much rather give my money to a local establishment than a large chain.

Give Ally's a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food BAD attitude.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have eaten here many times as we are local to the area. We are a family of five and on almost half the visits we were treated really poorly. If you like your food prepared the way you prefer it, eat elsewhere as the food is served the way it is. Ally and her Mother Judy operate this quaint little shopping mall dinner and the food is very good. Judy has on multiple occasions responded very sarcastically and defensively any time there has been a mistake in our order and will openly cause a scene. On one occasion we were overcharged for one item. It was the difference of 50 cents. Instead of just taking it off the bill and apologizing she instructed my wife to go eat at Dennys. I had to laugh as it was so petty and in really poor taste. We will never eat there again and I have removed all of my promotions for this particular restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ally's comfort cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ally's comfort cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ally's comfort cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.