We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Davie's Hidden Jem!.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy's Italian Restaurant

Tommy's Italian Restaurant
4777 S University Dr, Davie, FL 33328-3819
954-680-0113
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 212 Restaurants in Davie
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Davie's Hidden Jem!.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I encounter Tommy's yesterday afternoon on my lunch break. I was headed for coffee at the Starbucks in the corner but I noticed Tommy's at the end of the shopping center. I loved food and attention. I ate the Chicken Bonapart out off their Gluten Free menu. Nice generous portions. My co-workers and I were extremely happy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    11
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our visit to Tommy's this time was quite a disappointment. Although the meatball appetizer was good, it went downhill from there. I had the chicken francaise which was fairly tasteless. The chicken was undercooked. My husband had eggplant parmesan and chicken parmesan, both of which tasted microwaved. We will never go back to Tommy's again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Personal Friendly Service with Great Food in Private Feel Corner of a Shopping Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Tommy does not have a website, so I had to search him out based on the location cited by a friend. He was wonderful to work with on specifics for my Mom's 80th birthday party of 15 people. Off a specialized menu he drew up, guests chose and were thrilled with the food. We had to pursue the waiter for ncessities after we were served, so Tommy stepped in. He would not let me bring in any ol'birthday cake unless he knew the baker for liability reasons. He offered to pick up the cake for us, too. Mom was impressed by it all.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Loved the food and charm of this tiny restaurant! Very good Italian food at reasonable prices.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Everything homemade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Do you like Italian Food? Yes, I enjoy Mama Mia on Young's Circle but I don't always like to travel and I do like to eat at local restarants, but only if they are good. Tommy's Italian Restauant in Davie is just the place I look for. Small, but cozy not cramped. Good food made to order. You can tell the sauce was made from tomatoes from the taste, instead of the taste of other restaurants the sauce is more like Prego. Been at Tommys several times and always happy with the meal. The staff is always friendly and wanting to please, which is excellent in this day and age. Go to Tommy's and see what you think. i think you will be going back for seconds!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.