We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Agave Azul

El Agave Azul
13040 West State Road 84, Davie, FL 33325
+1 954-530-4321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 216 Restaurants in Davie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Real mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the best place to eat real Mexican food in the area, I go almost twice at month, this place won't disappoint you.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Authentic Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Why go to Chipotle when you can easily go here. Everyone is always nice, and food is excellent. There is no way you'll ever be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Definitely a no frills restaurant. The food is delicious. They have many vegetarian options. The menu is long. The staff is extremely helpful with recommendations if you're a first or even second timer. Only complaint, too much lemon In guacamole. We were a group of 4 all ordering different items along with a few sides to share, everyone walked out very full and happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and greater deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The food here is great, and to top it off their oatmeal drink takes me back to my grandma making them back home. The only problem which had nothing to do with the restaurant were these loud kids... other than that.. great place to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the most amazing, authentic mexican food I've ever had. When I visit the area, I make a beeline for this place! The salsa verde chicken is beyond delicious. Everything tastes so fresh. I haven't ordered an extra of anything but agree patrons should be given a little sauce or cream gratis if requested.

The staff, always busy, usually have a smile and I like the quick in and quick out pace. I think most orders are to go but I've eaten inside when there was room. I do wish people who don't know what they want to order step aside so those of us who do can pay up and get orders in.

This place right off SR 84 and most businesses from Weston to Ft. Lauderdale are in some sort of strip mall with bars and pawn shops along this east-west thoroughfare. Let's not be led to believe Ft. Lauderdale is Greenwich. Fairly, we can single this shopping plaza (Randall) out for having the most potholes of any stripmall in all the land. If there's a magagement company, they need to get on repairing the place. The drive in the plaza is a nightmare.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Agave Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Agave Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.