We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent room, very attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2540 Davie Rd., SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Davie
Columbia, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“decent room, very attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the last night of our trip after a week in the keys and it was everything it needed to be. The representative who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful in providing everything we needed and the shuttle to and from the airport was extremely helpful. The upgraded suite we received was comfortable although slightly dank, but that's probably just Florida. The small pool in the back was also nice enough for our kids to enjoy a brief dip. All in all, this convenient HIExpress near the airport was very good for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    52
    19
    14
    17
See reviews for
63
40
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Colony Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel-but it is brand new. We had to pick a location that was easy on and off to 595 for my 90 year old friend to pick me up from. This hotel is right off the highway so the ideal place to stay if you are going on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale and wanted a reasonable place to stay -away from confusing roads- ( I go on cruises and always arrive the night before-it is confusing to stay in Ft Lauderdale sometimes due to the layout of the city) . It is just outside the city so from a ease of driving and finding the cruise ports standpoint, I would pick this hotel -

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

After being on the road 3 days on our way to the Ft Lauderdale area (to board a cruise ship the next day), we stayed at this hotel. Upon check-in, the clerk was warm, professional and welcoming. She commented that I was a Priority Club member and that she would upgrade my room for free. Upon opening the door, we found it was a suite! What a welcome sight. We ended up calling for a pizza to be delivered to the room and enjoyed a bottle of wine (brought by us and our friends) and played cards at the full size table in our room. The room was comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: Since this was our first visit to the area, I could not recommend a specific room or floor on which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed two nights here, one at the beginning of our trip to the Bahamas and one night at the end of our trip. This was a great place to stay, just far enough from the airport that you don't hear the planes over head but close enough to get there in a quick 10 minute drive. The shuttle picked us up and returned us to the airport. The shuttle tows a tailor behind for all the luggage, so you don't have to be crammed into the van like a sardine.
The first night our room was perfect!! We had two couples sharing a suite. The beds & pillows were sooo comfortable!! Bathroom was very clean and plenty of towels for two couples. Wish we had gotten this same room the second night. The only minor negative point was the bathroom the second night. The toilet didn't flush properly and the sink didn't drain quickly.
We were very pleased with the 24 hour coffee station and helped ourselves to a late night snack of yogurt & milk. Staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked this Holiday Inn Express for a post cruise stay for the shuttle from the cruise port, proximity to the airport, reasonable price and free breakfast.
The young woman at the front desk was friendly, efficient and personable, letting us store our luggage while we explored Fort Lauderdale.
When we checked in, the room surprisingly didn't measure up to the Holiday Inn standards we have become accustomed to.
The sheets looked grey, the curtains needed a good ironing, there were hairs in the sink- it looked like someone had shaved before our arrival and it hadn't been cleaned, and there were several ants crawling on the bedside table.
The bed was very comfortable. The room was equipped with a fridge and microwave.
Breakfast was filling and plentiful-no fruit.
The other downside was that there are no restaurants near by. The Waffle House next door is the only restaurant within walking distance and that was a real experience!
There is a Publix grocery story and a few convenience stores within walking distance.
We had stayed at another HIE near the cruiseport the previous week which was considerably nicer so this room was a disappointment.
I don't think this will stop us from staying at another HIE, but we sure wouldn't recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear auntiebea,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am delighted you appreciated the service provided by our front desk staff. My apologies for falling short of your expectations with your room accommodation, breakfast and the neighborhood. We will use your comments to improve our efforts. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I booked here for our pre-cruise stay and was very happy I did. We were a family of 6 "4 adults and a 16 & 17 year old" and had plenty of room. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The gym was clean and the machines worked just fine. Free hot breakfast to fill your tummy. The receptionist was very helpful and polite. The free shuttle from the airport was an added bonus and they picked us up at 12:15 am with no problems. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making our trip stress free!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Thank you, is all i have to say my stay was a 10, the staff, general manager, also even the housekeepers and a very friendly gentlemen luis who help us me and my wife in all our needs were excellent the only thing, the hotel was far from the cruise port but there is nothing they can do about i guess this is not a cruise port location hotel, other than that shuttle was $8 which is cheap than a taxi i really enjoyed my stay. see you next year holiday inn.


Rodrigo

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Address: 2540 Davie Rd., SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Davie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West was extensively remodeled in July 2011. We are conveniently located to all major local highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and close to the Ft. Lauderdale /Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Davie campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University. We offer free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and for a nominal fee drop off transportation to the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant is a new exercise room, business center, and brand new outdoor pool and patio area. This all-suite hotel provides spacious guest rooms with sitting areas, sofa sleepers, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, wet bar sinks, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate up to 35 people for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West Hotel Davie
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Comfort Suites Davie
Comfort Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport West
Davie Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.