We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana Taxi Co.

Tijuana Taxi Co.
4400 South University Drive, Davie, FL 33324
954-472-5008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 216 Restaurants in Davie
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Going here in Tijuana Taxi is like the norm for my family. Food is good, gets to your table in a reasonable time and not too expensive. No complaints.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This place is always Busy, Food was ok atmosphere great and Lively service was ok the servers are young and cute and very helpful food was good that day!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good local place for chips & fajitas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This local restaurant has good drinks, reasonably priced meals with good flavors. The chips & salsa are great but I would pass on ordering the "queso" unless you like the jarred cheese kind. The Soldado fajita was extremely flavorful and enjoyable. The sweet corn tamale cakes appetizer had an interesting flair in both the presentation and overall taste which we liked. The menu is very large with lots of variety for guests. It gets packed on the weekends and during games and parking is tight. Their is both indoor and patio dining. Check it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I really like Mexican food. Especially here! I cannot get enough of the fajitas! This place has the best Mexican in the world!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been to this place many times. My boys (9 & 11) love the food and my wife and I love it as well. Great food, large portions and great prices. I would definitely recommend giving this place a shot, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Taxi Co. also viewed

 

Been to Tijuana Taxi Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana Taxi Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.