We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Wok

Bamboo Wok
2432 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3400
863-420-8893
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 72 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A very good service. After reading other trip advisor reviews we ordered the small portions and had just the right amount (they put in a portion of rice each even though we hadn't ordered any)! The steamed vege were lovely - cooked to perfection. It was very busy which is a good sign too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Staff And Fabulous Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have had a few disappointments with Chinese take-aways in the area before so decided to check trip advisor for ideas and we were very happy we did. The first thing we noticed was how busy they were and how all staff were wearing smart company polo shirts.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, even when my wife asked for something not on the menu they were more than happy to help out.
Portions were large, tasty and great value. I think we have found our new favourite take-away.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Physically here, wishing I was there
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just like Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are usually disappointed when we order Chinese food whilst in the US. The bamboo wok was just like the Chinese we are used to at home. Great quality and value. Delivery was prompt and courteous. I recommend the beef chow fun!,

Very very nice restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Didn't rate this good at all!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I love Chinese food and am particularly fond of prawns with garlic and boiled rice - have to say that in Glasgow we are spoiled with fab Chinese food due to a large Chinese community however decided to go along with my TA buddies and try this and was very disappointed with the food. Sure the prices are reasonable but I wasn't very happy with my take away and my partner had chicken curry with egg fried rice and he rated it the same as me. The staff were very nice but the food means that I won't be giving this place a second chance, sorry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Asian take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food was really good and the lunch special is a super value. Regular prices are about $10. entree. Huge, tasty, fresh, portions and a terrific value!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Wok also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Bamboo Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.