We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to disney hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44117 Hwy 27, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“close to disney hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was skeptical at first as the building and grounds looked a little worn, but upon entering the lobby and the rooms were very clean, modern, and very nice. The breakfast was also very nice. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    78
    34
    20
    6
See reviews for
135
64
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville NJ, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Hotel itself was clean, but decor was dark. Room service staff did a good job in cleaning and the room was clean. However, the front desk staff were not attentive and quite frankly, not friendly or helpful. The exercise room was ill equipped, no dumbbells, no towels, no weights. The coffee urns frequently contained cold or luke warm coffee and were not kept fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natoya E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
We appreciate your review and always look forward to hearing from our guests. We always strive to offer great service and welcome guests with our warm Hamptonality. Please know that we're reviewing your comments with our team and will make the necessary updates and changes to our processes. We hope we'll have another chance to serve you and show you our changes.

Kind regards,
Natoya Edwards
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

As the title says -- the staff were both very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our room was safe on a very busy night. A big A++ goes to the two staff members working the evening of March 8! The rest of the experience was rather average for a $90 room (and our late-evening visit to the Denny's next door was poor). Parking is very limited on busy nights (but free). The hotel appears to be somewhat aged and that someone threw some paint on the walls to try and make it look newer. Nothing was necessarily dirty or terrible, but I would not describe it as "newer." We do not usually stay at Hampton, so our biggest adjustment was only having a sheet and a comforter on the bed -- the sheet was not warm enough, but the comforter seemed to weigh a ton and was very uncomfortable for a couple of us (maybe we missed the blankets in our room, but they were not on the bed). There is a modern shopping area about one mile south of this hotel, as well as a HI Express and a relatively deserted hotel within a block of the Hampton. Would stay again here again if a big dollar savings or needed to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Good food, friendly employees, clean, neat rooms, comfortable beds. A bit pricey but otherwise
no complaints. The location is in a newer part of Thibodaux which is fast growing with more than
adequate businesses for the traveler, Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Located with a host of other businesses and activities in Thibodaux.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were close to everywhere we wanted to be. Lego Land, Disney properties, Richie Bros auction... Great (expensive-quality) dining at Charley's, convenient dining at Denny's. We were very happy with our short stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton NB, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Most service items okay but way over priced at $229 per night with a seniors discount. Beyond that the Inn was a modest version of the typical Hampton Inn product. Would not stay at this location again unless absolutely no other alternative available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, the location, breakfast, and staff were great. And there were many food choices around the hotel. My only complaint would be on the 4th or 5th day I stayed I found my room walls crawling with ants! I managed to wipe out the majority of them but every time you killed one I saw another! We immediately told the staff and they were very friendly about it and said they would have an exterminator check it out on Monday, which I don't think happened because we still saw them on Tuesday. It wasn't a huge problem but I recommend getting a room on the top floor, because ours was on the 3rd floor. I really enjoyed my stay for a little over a week overall, and I reccemend coming here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Address: 44117 Hwy 27, Davenport, FL 33897
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.