We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44117 Hwy 27, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night after going to Disney . It's about 7 minutes down I 4 so it was really close and it's right off the interstate. Staying in Orlando can be bad with traffic. I was a little concerned that the rate was so cheap but it had the same consistency as every other hampton I've stayed at. Room was clean breakfast adequate. Double beds are a bit small even just being used to s queen sized. Front desk staff was very nice. All doors including the front are locked overnight.

Stayed December 2556
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    78
    34
    20
    6
See reviews for
136
64
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed with you several times in the past five years. This time I brought my sister who is very discriminating. She was very impressed and I was pleased! The only concern we had was with the unsupervised kids who made our breakfast annoying. These youth groups should be required to have responsible adults to supervise them. They were very loud and messy. They were the only part of our stay that was problematic.
Overall we had a great time. I sure we will continue to stay at this Hampton. Thank you for the fine service and the consistency of your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel was outstanding in every way and very convenient for my purposes, close to I-4 and US 27. The location allowed me to travel throughout the area and make the stops I needed in less than 30 minutes travel time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotels in the Disney area are used A LOT! All I have used in the past have shown the ware and abuse, except this one. Room was clean, beds clean, bathroom clean, hot breakfast was great, and the employees worked HARD at making our stay free of worry and care.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed at hotel because of price and location along with my history of staying at Hamptons. I began staying at Hamptons as I traveled with my daughter to hospitals through our fight with cancer. Hampton is consistent quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We extended our stay from 1 to 4 nights due to the facilities & location. Overall this is a very good hotel for having as a base when touring the area. The staff are very helpfull & obliging. There is a hot & cold breakfast available plus free newspapers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropolis, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Arrived on Monday, no water for showers, bath, or to flush toilet all day Wednesday. Water did not come on till after midnight. We had to go over to Denny's Restaurant to use the bathroom at 10 pm. Room smelled like sewage all day. I requested that a room rate reduction be made. They cut rate 50% for that day. We had plans for dinner and had to go to a friends house to shower (and haul all our stuff of course). Then on the last night, Thursday I couldn't get the printer to work to print our boarding passes. The night manager couldn't come and check because he stood and talked for over an hour with one man about that guy's experience. Just a social conversation. He knew I was waiting at the computers but he didn't stop talking, talking, talking.... Never again.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.Terrible customer service.Being a Hilton Honors member didn't help eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Address: 44117 Hwy 27, Davenport, FL 33897
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.