We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners to your Saves list
Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   43824 US Hwy. 27, Davenport, FL 33837 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Of Orlando Theme Pks)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this location for 3 nights. The location is off of I-4 on US 27. It is in an okay distance from the orlando attractions. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to Disney. The front staff is very friendly, and the rooms are clean. Each room has a fridge and a microwave. They provide free wireless internet access and breakfast. Their breakfast is plenty and definitely more than expected for a continental breakfast. The bathroom and shower is very clean. Their shower was wonderful as the water was very warm and had excellent pressure. Our room was facing the courtyard and noise was not an issue.
My husban and I travel alot and have stayed at plenty of 3 1/2 and 4 star hotels. Although listed as a 2 diamond location, this place is definitely high up there both for the quality of the room and their service. Our experience at this location has encouraged us to check out Quality Inn more often when planning our vacations.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    32
    24
    33
See reviews for
73
29
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2006

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and coffee. Good all around experience.

  • Liked — Very clean.
  • Disliked — No objections
  • Tips/Secrets — No
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2006

Great motel particularily the service. Every night we were offered (and accepted) fresh cookies as we arrived back from a heavy day at the theme parks ! Good pool, better than average breakfast and overall good value.

  • Liked — Service from staff
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2006

The hotel was pretty decent. Pros: The staff was very nice. The lobby area was the nicest part of the hotel-very inviting. Lots of channels on the tv. The pool went up to 9 feet. Right off the highway. Lot's of restaurants in walking distance. Cons: The hallways were gloomy, seemed old. The french toast at breakfast was cold; not real french toast, it was like from frozen. They said they wouldn't give me my rewards points for choice rewards because I booked on expedia. Also when I booked I could only book a double bed room even though it was just me, but apparently king beds were more expensive, which I have not seen before. They are usually the same price. Plus the hotel had a manager's special online if you book through them to get a free upgrade to any room so it seems like it would have been good customer service to just give me a king sized bed, but they wouldn't. There were what looked like permanent stains in the room; let's just say I wore my shower shoes...Hotel was farther from Disney than eluded too. It's right off of I-4. Takes 10-15 minutes to drive to a Disney park. It's on the opposite side of Universal that Disney is, so it's like a 25 minute drive to Universal. The shuttle only leaves once and returns once so if you don't want to be at the park from open to close you should drive. The hot tub and pool are not together. The children's pool was dirty and full of bugs. This is your basic average hotel. I would stay if you could get a great deal like I did ($25/night after tax - wouldn't pay much more than that).

  • Liked — Good value; cheap.
  • Disliked — A little far from parks, old and worn.
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat at Perkins or Bob Evans almost next door.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2006

We stay for four days over the the Weekend of November 9th. The hotel is located right off of I-4 and is about a ten miunte drive to the Disney property. It is not located in a congested area of Kissimmee and is very easy to access from the highway. There are several restarants near by.

The hotel is clean and the front desk staff is very friendly. The rooms are OK but seem to be aging and in need of minor repairs. The free breakfast is the same each day and offers fruits, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, and several beverages. Coffee and tea are available all day.

All in all this hotel is just OK.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colora, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

This hotel is a real sleeper in the Orlando market. The price is right and it is an excellent hotel. If you do not feel the need to be sandwiched in the middle of the theme park mayhem while in Orlando, this is the ticket.
It is located just west of most of the Disney property and provides quick access to Disney without much of the I-4 traffic insanity.
The hotel is awesome. The rates, especially if you book online, are much lower than you find elsewhere in the area. The pool is a great size and they have a kiddie pool as well. The internet is free.
Many choose the International Drive area for their stay, which is very close to Universal and Sea World. If you are planning on visiting those parks, this may not be thebest option. But if Disney is your predominant destination, STAY HERE.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

In todays travel it is unusual to find an inexpensive hotel with all the amenities we recently received at this Quality Inn. Complimentary breakfast, Seattle's Best coffee all day, microwave and refrigerator, and thick oversize bath towels in all rooms. Imagine a Hotel of any brand other than a Ritz Carlton with fitted sheets on pillow top mattresses and a pool area that makes you want to skip Disney and stay there all day. When you walk into the lobby you know that this hotelier has added a touch of class with his 5 star attitude.

  • Liked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — stay on the second floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners

Address: 43824 US Hwy. 27, Davenport, FL 33837 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express South Of Orlando Theme Pks)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Maingate 4 Corners
Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners Hotel Davenport
Quality Inn Davenport
Davenport Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Maingate Four Corners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.