We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Davenport to your Saves list
Travelodge Davenport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   44199 US Hwy 27, I-4, Exit 55, Davenport, FL 33837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The most quiet peaceful night I ever spent in a room. This was so wonderful compare to my exeriences at Holiday Inn and Hilton properties. This property is under renovations so half of it is closed off. I was in an area that had quite a bit of guests but I did not hear any noise or had any issues. The place smells brand new. The staff was incredible. The staff member handling the "free breakfast" provided the greatest service and attitude while I was there. I am a Hilton HHonors and Holiday Inn Platinum member!!! This was great.. I'M COMING BACK!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    58
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
55
35
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was on a golf trip withy my wife and walked in off the street to have a look at their rooms and met Chris who was most accomadating and friendly and having looked at the room which was very comfortable, we discussed the price for 6 nights and booked immediately. Over the 6 nights our room was kept immaculate by the Chamber maids and the staff overall were 100%. We found the Motel to be ideal for our stay and would recommend same very highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.

Pros-The room was surprisingly very pleasant..very clean. Newly renovated rooms..can't beat the price. Has a nice pool!

Cons-no elevators..very thin walls..if you're a light sleeper and have very loud neighbors..you will hear everything..including from the outside. Internet is extremely slow. Had the housekeeper clean the room one day hoping to get new towels..came back in the room..Towels we used had been refolded..it was wet! Sheets were not changed, just remade. But front desk staff brought up new towels. Took a little while but she was apologetic as she became busy checking people in.

Breakfast is okay. Just cereal, toast, bagel. Nothing fancy.

Would I stay here again? Yes if I'm on a budget and staying just for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

always clean neat every time we are in town ...absolutely loved our stay....the staff were great Chris especially! an EXCELLENT STAY!! the staff were helpful and very friendly made our stay that much more pleasant. we will be using this location in particular in the future!!!

Room Tip: the secluded location off exit 55 is tucked away perfectly .....but close enough for travel to tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The accommadations were very good and the price was exceptionally good. The location is a bit hard to find as it is tucked back away fro the road and behind a Burger king but other than this everything was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Davenport

Address: 44199 US Hwy 27, I-4, Exit 55, Davenport, FL 33837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Davenport/Maingate s Hotel Davenport
Super Eight Davenport
Davenport Super Eight
Davenport Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.