We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Visit Yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aviana Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aviana Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Aviana Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Hart Road, Davenport, FL 33837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Visit Yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We have just come back from a 2 week trip to Orlando our 4th visit and only 2nd stay in a villa. We chose this villa and resort because it is modern well kept and extremely peaceful nand you truly won't want to come home once you have stayed there!! The management company are very helpful and check on the pool cleaning etc throughout your stay. The owner of this villa has a visitors book which guests can write in and we picked up suggestions of a few new places to eat which we hadn't tried before all very local. We will be going back again hope fully in 2012 and will be booking this villa again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

We have just returned from two amazing weeks at the Aviana Resort, Davenport. We booked directly with the villa owner. We stayed at Paradise Palms Villa and all I can say is wow! We managed to find the resort without any problems. It is only a 15 min drive to Disney. A five minute drive takes you to Publix and a couple of shops and restaurants. There is a petrol station 2 minutes away that also sells provisions. Chillis restaurant is a short drive and the food there was great. This is a gated community and some of the properties are residential. The gate were always closed while we were there and required a code to enter. This left us feeling very safe. There is a club house with a gym, pool and internet room onsite. We thought the area was very well maintained.

Our villa was beautiful. It had four bedrooms (2 of which were ensuite) and a large open plan family area. It was decorated tastefully with quality furniture and it was obviously well looked after. We enjoyed playing in the games room a couple of times on an evening. The villa had its own pool which was the perfect place to relax after a hard day shopping or on the theme parks.

This area is a great place to stay if you wan't to escape the crowds and relax. But its still only a short drive to the action. Would we stay there again? In a heart beat! If anyone wants the details of the villa owner please contact us and we will be happy to pass them on and answer any questions about the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

The Avana resort is absolutley fantastic.We stayed at the Villa Nancy in Rubino Drive , the villa was ammaculate inside and out the pool was great and the views from the villa onto the lake were out of this world especially as the sun goes down . The rooms were spaciouse and had everything to suit our needs there also was a games room which gave us plenty to do had we decided to have a night or day in the villa .The villa is in the perfect location for most of the theme parks , it is only 5 minutes from all the diseny parks and is just 20 minutes from the universal parks also.The Aviana resort is also very good as it offers you peace and tranquility after a long day out either at the parks, shopping or whatever you decide to do when you are out there . The clubhouse also has plenty in it it offers a gym , internet cafe and also a communal pool and this also was very peacefull (loved it) . All in all i had a great holiday and i think staying were i did made the holiday more complete , THAT GOOD WERE BOOKING AGAIN FOR 2011 .
Also the villa in which we stayed at is here www.rentmyluxuryvilla.com , you can see pictures etc . thumbs up from me .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed in a Villa in Aviana for a week in the summer. Here are the facts-

The villa was superb in features and decor. It had everything we could have wanted.
It IS 15 minutes to Disney.
True, there are not a great selection of restaurants nearby. But there is a Dunkin Donuts, a Pizza Hit, Papa Johns and Subway within 5 minutes drive. McD's and Chilis within ten. And a Publix within 5. So pleanty there for us.
It's an AMAZING location for golf.
The clubhouse pool is always clean and quiet, but TRUE there is little else goes on around it. There is a beach volleyball court.

If you want to be at the bustling centre of life, this may not be for you. If you want a clean and well equipped villa, provate pool, great public pool and some secluded peace and quiet, go here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed in a gorgeous villa on Aviana resort. The villa had everything we could want and more. We dealt direct with the owner who was very helpful. The gated resort was very peaceful and we felt very safe there - important when you have young children. Aviana is about 5 minutes from from the I4 at Champions Gate (we loved the Chilli's restaurant there too!) and so it doesn't take long to get anywhere. We went to both coasts, and were at Cocoa Beach within an hour. It took less than 5 minutes to get to Publix supermarket, CVS pharmacy and a few restaurants/take aways. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I travelled with my daughter and my elderly mum to Aviana in June. All I can say was that we had a truly fantastic time at the resort. This place has something for everyone - my daughter loved using the resort pools and the gym each morning and my mum enjoyed sitting in the sun and relaxing. We felt that it was a great base to access everything including supermarkets (Publix 5 mins, restaurants and shops (Champions Gate 5 mins / Posner Park less than 10 mins drive with Best Buy, JC Penneys etc) The villa was stunning, with private pool and jacuzzi spa....looking forward to going back here in October for some sun!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed in Aviana after we were "bumped" by Virgin Holidays from Windsor Hills. House (Rosso Drive) was mainly fine except for the fact that there was certain damage and one of the bedroom carpets was so badly soiled with god knows what that we could not use it. Problems were:-
Aviana is a partly finished site with Service pipes sticking out of the ground everywhere.
It is 20 minutes away from any restaurant even including McDonalds.
It is 30 minutes from most theme parks except for Busch Gardens. We did 900 miles in two weeks and this only included one trip to Kennedy Space Centre.
It is not a holiday complex. Many families live there and you will see plenty of basketball being played in the road and garage sales on a regular basis.
It is a gated community but with the gates in and out open 24/7 so safety is non existant.
Clubhouse and pool was a ghost town. We saw nobody there in the whole two weeks.
It was in the middle of nowhere and surrounded by trailer parks.
It was next to a main freight train track with regular freight trains passing regularly day and night.
This was a very run down and scruffy environment where I would not stay again if it was given to me free.

Virgin Holidays have a great deal to answer for . I have found that they have "bounced"many people from superior sites this year and then lie to you about the standard and position of the park they are sending you to.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvianaResort, General Manager at Aviana Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2010
As far a location goes, Aviana is in a wonderful location and we are no more than 5 minutes from the Champions Gate McDonalds and 12-15 minutes from DisneyWorld if you travel via Lake Wilson Road.

Aviana is not surrounded by trailer parks, In fact you will not pass one trailer park when you exit from the Champions Gate exit and travel to Aviana. There are several trailer parks up on highway 27, but that area is opposite to where Aviana is located.

It sounds like this guest did not book though the resort and was lied to by their tour provider who booked directly though the owner. If the reservation had been made through the resort and if there had been any problems with their reservations or accommodations, we would have taken care of the guest by either fixing the problem or moving the guest to another villa if the problem was that serious. We also could have provided deeply discounted Disney tickets as well as the proper directions to the attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aviana Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviana Resort Orlando

Address: 251 Hart Road, Davenport, FL 33837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviana Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-6 bedroom holiday and vacation letting in the Orlando area. Actually located on the west side of Walt Disney World in Davenport Florida. We call this the golfers paradise since we are the company of Providence, Reunion and Champions Gate.Community clubhouse, putting green, zero entry pool, hot tub, playground and sand volleyball.There is a fishing dock for those seeking more to do than laze around your private swimming pool!Clubhouse has some games to occupy the children and a gym.There is a business center with computers, free Wifi access, fax machine and copier for those of us who can’t travel without bringing our work with us. Providence Golf and Country Club is less than one mile from our gate and our guests have declared this the best golf course in the area and we have some spectaular courses nearby including Champions Gate and Providence ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aviana Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviana Orlando Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aviana Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.