We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite Alcatraz but nearly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aviana Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aviana Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Aviana Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Hart Road, Davenport, FL 33837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not quite Alcatraz but nearly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed in Aviana after we were "bumped" by Virgin Holidays from Windsor Hills. House (Rosso Drive) was mainly fine except for the fact that there was certain damage and one of the bedroom carpets was so badly soiled with god knows what that we could not use it. Problems were:-
Aviana is a partly finished site with Service pipes sticking out of the ground everywhere.
It is 20 minutes away from any restaurant even including McDonalds.
It is 30 minutes from most theme parks except for Busch Gardens. We did 900 miles in two weeks and this only included one trip to Kennedy Space Centre.
It is not a holiday complex. Many families live there and you will see plenty of basketball being played in the road and garage sales on a regular basis.
It is a gated community but with the gates in and out open 24/7 so safety is non existant.
Clubhouse and pool was a ghost town. We saw nobody there in the whole two weeks.
It was in the middle of nowhere and surrounded by trailer parks.
It was next to a main freight train track with regular freight trains passing regularly day and night.
This was a very run down and scruffy environment where I would not stay again if it was given to me free.

Virgin Holidays have a great deal to answer for . I have found that they have "bounced"many people from superior sites this year and then lie to you about the standard and position of the park they are sending you to.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvianaResort, General Manager at Aviana Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 12, 2010
As far a location goes, Aviana is in a wonderful location and we are no more than 5 minutes from the Champions Gate McDonalds and 12-15 minutes from DisneyWorld if you travel via Lake Wilson Road.

Aviana is not surrounded by trailer parks, In fact you will not pass one trailer park when you exit from the Champions Gate exit and travel to Aviana. There are several trailer parks up on highway 27, but that area is opposite to where Aviana is located.

It sounds like this guest did not book though the resort and was lied to by their tour provider who booked directly though the owner. If the reservation had been made through the resort and if there had been any problems with their reservations or accommodations, we would have taken care of the guest by either fixing the problem or moving the guest to another villa if the problem was that serious. We also could have provided deeply discounted Disney tickets as well as the proper directions to the attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

First time orlando vistor, found the home modern and very spacious great private pool, easy access to the parks and other sites, community very secure and super community facilities ncluding gym and pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Centerally located resort, ideal for all the parks and visiting international drive and all the shopping, excellent facilities at the club house woul definately visit again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I researched various locations for our family vacation in Orlando. We wanted to rent a villa, since we were traveling with our adult children, grandchild and other family members. The people I spoke to informed us that Aviana was only 12 minutes away...lies lies. Aviana is in the middle of nothing except rundown trailer parks, trailers on cinder blocks and forest. The location is horrible the resort is also not as advertised. Okay so you have a gated community, with a gate that remains open, seriously?? The people renting or living in that area are rather shady, we would come home after spending the day at the park and find other peoples cars parked in our drive way. The villa next door to us had garage everywhere just laying around, the pool was green and had all sorts of stuff growing in there, yes it doesn't affect us but we have to look at it. The drive to Disney is 20 to 25 minutes. We were filling up our gas tank every 2 days. There are no restaurants anywhere in the area, not even a Mcdonalds. The resort was never completed, there are dirt roads which the GPS had issues with finding, so we went around in circles the first 2 days. We would never ever stay in this location again, not even if the villa was free.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

great place to stay ,really quiet location great views, handy for all locations in orlando, easy access to theme parks ,restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

we stayed at 127 rosso drive. wonderful house, very high quality. kids LOVED games room in the garage and had their own living room upstairs. Only fault being that 14 days is not enough! close to the parks. Will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
382009
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

I used Golden Holidays based in the UK to book my once in a lifetime holiday to Orlando , they at first seemed very convincing about the villa they said was in a new development and the pictures looked really nice, and it had all facilities that we require I booked the holiday. When we arrived at the accommodation it was in a unfinished development with unfinished drains sticking out of the ground the main club house was like a ghost town, we arrived just after 8pm and we all unpacked and went to bed. In the middle of the night we all woke up with this frightening loud racket it sound like a truck was coming through the villas, the children were crying it was dark we did not know what it was. In the morning we realised that we were right next door to a train track!!! Our holiday had just turned into a nightmare. We rang the management company IPG first thing in the morning to complain and wished to be moved, they said (a member of staff lives near the resort and the train only go's through twice a week. I said this was not exceptable because we wanted a family resort not a resort near a train track. They refused to move us. The next night we did not have any trains but we are up to 8 days in our 13 day holiday the train has been past 7 to 8 times. IPG and Golden Holidays have been very unhelpful in this matter and we just have to put up with it! We also bought 15 children’s DVD’s from home to play on the DVD that was advertised in the villa, none of the DVD worked we rang the IPG and they said UK DVD'S do not work only US, they told us to go and buy some US DVD'S (I said why would I do that when I cannot use them at home) they replied that is all we can offer.....
The dishwasher has never worked since we have been in the Villa but is due to fix it on the 8th day of holiday. It is very hard booking a holiday online but to help other people I would think very carefully with using or booking through the above companies.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanOVRS, General Manager at Aviana Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Aviana is located in a beautiful setting, surrounded by dedicated wetlands and preserves. If you are looking to be in the middle of the hustle, bustle, and bumper to bumper traffic, this might now be your cup of tea. However, we are only minutes from whatever you might want or need. When the resort was first built, it pretty much stood alone. However over the last couple of years many restaurants and grocery stores have been built within a 3 mile range of Aviana. Each home is a pool home with a covered lanai. We find most guests are so happy with their accomodations that they wished they had planned more stay at home time and less theme park time. While it is true there were plans to develop another section of Aviana, it is by no means a site of incomplete buildings or anything of that nature. Instead there are rolling sand dunes in the area where the second phase would have been built. As for the proximity to Disney. We are 3.5 miles off Exit 58 (I-4). Disney is Exit 62 (I-4). Nothing speaks louder about proximity than the actual mileage. I know some complaints have come in because of the mileage. However, I've sat in traffic longer at just a few lights, in the areas closer to Disney (192 corridor), longer than it takes from Aviana to Disney. Homeowners in Aviana take great pride in their vacation rental villas. They take pride in their community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aviana Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviana Resort Orlando

Address: 251 Hart Road, Davenport, FL 33837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviana Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-6 bedroom holiday and vacation letting in the Orlando area. Actually located on the west side of Walt Disney World in Davenport Florida. We call this the golfers paradise since we are the company of Providence, Reunion and Champions Gate.Community clubhouse, putting green, zero entry pool, hot tub, playground and sand volleyball.There is a fishing dock for those seeking more to do than laze around your private swimming pool!Clubhouse has some games to occupy the children and a gym.There is a business center with computers, free Wifi access, fax machine and copier for those of us who can’t travel without bringing our work with us. Providence Golf and Country Club is less than one mile from our gate and our guests have declared this the best golf course in the area and we have some spectaular courses nearby including Champions Gate and Providence ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aviana Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviana Orlando Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aviana Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.