We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
4949 Us Highway 27 N, Davenport, FL 33837
863.424.1823
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 78 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We went for breakfast and although there is a good menu the food was average as was the service. I wouldn't rush back there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good quality, value and menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

A little pricier than restaurants in "non-vacation" areas but a very good value for Orlando.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Once again, Perkins provided great food and great service to our family who at there late at night after visitng the parks in Orlando. What a great way to end our day!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Filthy place and horrible service!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The waitress rudely pours coffee into our cups spilling it all over the table. Then I saw our cups had lipstick on them and silverware filthy. Our food took an hour to come out and when it did I had hair in my pancakes!! This place on HWY 27 was disgusting. I had a better experience at a different Perkins in Florida but this location was horrible.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long island, NY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Open 24 hours and serving real food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The food we had was good, especially considering we stopped in around 11 pm on a weeknight. Our group had pot roast, a club sandwich, and a salmon dish. All the entrees got good votes. One disappointment was that they were out of chicken pot pie, a fresh-baked item and one that frequently sells out, as it did that night.

Of issue was the coffee... I drink decaf, and obviously it's not as popular as regular coffee, so considering the time of night and the type of coffee, it was adequate.... but no stars for that.
Their kudos are for the delicious pies and cookies that they bake fresh daily. We were full, but couldn't resist taking home a couple of slices for a snack the next day!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.