We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxed Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Bay Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bahama Bay Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, 209 rum run, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Austin, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Relaxed Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

My wife and I spent the holidays here for several days. It's a great way to get away from the Disney traffic, but still be able to enjoy Orlando. You wouldn't know that 10 minutes away is endless traffic jams and lines, given the smooth, relaxed atmosphere. Amenities are great: tennis court, multiple pools, hot tubs, a gym and a spa. And the condos are spotless - we cooked several times. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    424
    151
    104
    69
See reviews for
1,070
157
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

been here twice with wife and son enjoyed both times.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Read the negative reviews - they are all true. Dirty, damaged units. Rudest customer "service" we have ever experienced. Uncomfortable beds. Ants. The list goes on and on. And the constant rebuttals rom Bahama Bay managers are surely a red flag. The customers are treated as well as the dirt on the floors at this place. Oh, and the last time I tried to post a negative review, I was harassed by them. That's pretty sad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Valley
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Bahama Bay - Nice Stay!
My family with a young child staying for a week, including New Years Eve.
The condo was quite sufficient, especially for most who actually don't spend much of the day inside. The grounds were nicely maintained, and the heated pools a blessing for a stay at this time of year. The main pool and hot tub were great and not overly crowded all week, during our stay. (There are actually several pool areas around the resort). The fitness centre seemed quite sufficient, and just about always had one person inside. (located at the clubhouse building)
The condo itself was spacious, but quite comparable to others in and around the area. (See my other reviews...) There was nothing that made the accomodations stand out. The TV's, (all 3 of them) were not flat screens. But there is wi-fi in and around the entire resort. The kitchen was quite the norm, and the laundry for your own use a definite requirement on our visits to the Orlando area. The restaurant on-site was fine if you were just having a day around the resort, as there are no others within walking distance.
The spaciousness, quiteness and the niceness of the grounds made up for the fact that there is nothing within walking distance of the resorts in this area. It took us about 30 mins to drive into and get parked at the Magic Kingdom, and another day, Seaworld. About the same time to get to anything that was of interest to us.
The front desk staff was quite friendly on my experiences, and I would recommend this place to a friend. Just keep in mind its a little out of the way, but a very relaxing place at the same time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

The weather wasn't great, but everything else was. We enjoyed playing lots of tennis; going to Tradewinds and the Spa. The grounds are immaculate. A new and very welcome addition was wireless which is now available everywhere in the resort. Weustayed in a completely renovated unit; it was done very well. We will absolutely return here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Bahama Bay. Was very pleased with this years trip. Last year was good and they had gone through some staff/mang changes. This time it seems to have taken effect. We were given a 3bed rather than 2 bed condo. Very clean and really looked like it had been cleaned. This was in one of the returned blocks which were good. The two main improvements were the front gate security. They now have a person on all the time, apart from when doing rounds. Very impressed with their checking but also politeness. Special mention to the ex marine, who was efficient and polite. Other special mention is front desk. We arrived 6 hours late and the night guy was superb. Efficient, welcoming and polite. During h rest of stay I asked the front desk staff for info etc about 4 times. They were very polite and printed off directions etc .
In general resort looking well and maintenance etc is being invested in. Very easy to get to parks back way, especially AK. Within 1 mile of supermarket and 2 to 3 of Walmart.
They now have free wifi in rooms as well as at reception!
Good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Bahama Bay Resort is a very nice condo resort complex. The buildings are spread out and comfortable. Although the weather was not that great during our trip (cold temps at night) the hottubs were cranked up and were very comfortable to relax in at night. The resort was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the suite above us who moved in around 11pm one night and decided to have a party while getting settled in until 3am. I would come back here for sure, maybe next year!!! The resort is a short drive to local shopping (target, walmart, restaurants etc) but there is also a restaurant onsite to eat if you don't want to leave at all. Thanks to the staff for being friendly and concerned over our stay. And there was 24 hour security, the previous comment said there was only one time they save a guard, this was not the case for our time at the resort, they were checking everyone coming in to ensure they had their resort passes. 4 stars!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, 209 rum run, Davenport, FL 33897
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahama Bay is lush, beautiful property just 10 minutes to the Disney Theme Park Area. Featuring spacious two and three-bedroom villa Suites, four heated pools, kiddie pool and play area, spa & salon, fitness centre, fishing dock, beach, nature trails, tennis, volleyball, basketball, gift & grocery shop, restaurant & bars, free wireless internet in the Clubhouse, restaurant, and bar areas, DVD rentals. Close to attractions, dining and shopping. Perfect for families, couples, groups, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Bay Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.