We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Bay Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bahama Bay Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, 209 rum run, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Its like living at home,.. but not at home... you get a 2-3 bedroom villa, with balconies overlooking swimming pools.. full amenities in the room including kitchen, microwave, oven, washing and drying machines, cutlery, dishes pots and pans.

My room had a two person hot jacuzzi, but not all units have this.

The room i had was clean and nicely decorated ,however this varies from room to room as some of my friends rooms were not as nice... its a bit of the luck of the draw as this place looks like a timeshare project that went bad, and the upkeep and decoration is somewhat dependent on the owners.

There are kids pools and playground, outdoor hot tubs, and a good bar/pizzeria on site.

The location is just 5 minutes by car from 192, and 15 mins drive to Disney world. Its a great location/value for money for families making an extended holiday in Orlando for 2-3 weeks.

note that you basically take care of your own room here til you check out - clean up after yourself, use the dishwasher and clean your own bed sheets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    423
    151
    104
    69
See reviews for
1,068
157
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times previously. On this occasion we visited in May (2012) for 2 weeks. We had a 3 bed place that was kept to the minimum Standards. It was pretty average really. However, the complex itself, the location and the value for money are all brilliant!
On this trip were myself, wife, our 1 and 2 yr old daughters and my mum. The complex was most suitable for such a family group.
We were very close to the lake and man-made beach, which was great. There is a bar and restaurant at this pool/beach area. I can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't use it.
There is a large supermarket about a mile away. There's also a Walmart and a lowes nearby.
I would have no issues in returning to Bahama bay resort, but, try and pick a unit that has been kept up to date and has good reviews from previous visitors.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here because I booked through hotwire & paid for a "3 star" hotel-Beachtree villas, turns out it wasn't worth a half star, called this hotel & they got us right in, great place to stay, lots of pools & very pretty,the only downfall is the distance from the parks

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here with my family 6 times and 2012 will be my 7th.It has all the needed facilities plus much more. A separate kids pool so the adults can have some quiet time.A games room,Mini mart and 2 resturants on site a spa and dvd rental.We have stayed in private apartments prior to out visit to bahama bay and would never look back.We have stayed in both the 2 and 3 bedroom luxury condos which were both roomy, clean,comfortable and well equipped.

Room Tip: High rooms not to far from club house or near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bed condo, it was not one of the recently renovated ones, but was spotlessly clean, everything in full working order. The accommodation is very large with an en-suite and an additional bathroom, large fully stocked kitchen, (ice maker in the freezer), washer and dryer. The resort is lovely, clean and well maintained. Staff are lovely and helpful. There is a small shop that does very basics, but the local publix and walmart are close by. The drive to the parks / supermarkets and restaurants is easy and not to far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Price was great... you get what you pay for.
Beds need replacing, carpets need replacing. Needed exterminating, saw a mouse and silverfish.
Stove would not regulate so even boiling eggs required attention full time.
Staff was pleasant and offered to move us after the mouse but with just a couple more days we stuck it out. For someone on military budget and short leave it worked.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went to Bahama Bay Resort in October 2012 because of the Orlando wedding of our niece. We stayed in a top floor, three bedroom suite which was spacious, luxurious, and every other ...ious you can think of. The room had wonderful view into the enormous trees and was a haven for wild life spotters. There are many surrounding nature trails where we spotted alligators, terrapins, lizards, dragon flies and various wild birds. A raccoon family visited the pool area during late evening on most days.
The room was clean and well equipped. It has a free safe for valuables.
The bar and restaurant staff are helpful with basic but large meals. We could not finish the smallest pizza and so next day breakfast was sorted,
Bahama Bay Resort is situated within 30 minutes easy drive of the major theme parks and has very good parking areas for your hire car.

I have a few minor negative observations:
We were charged $70 as a 'cleaning fee' on arrival but nobody cleaned the room at all during our two week visit. We made our own beds and emptied our own waste bins.
There is free WiFi but the service is erratic and will stop without warning for minutes at a time.
The kitchen design is strange. The cooker has a combined grill/oven and you can use the grill or the oven but not both at the same time. The microwave oven is directly above the cooker. This means that if the cooker is in use, especially if the oven door is open for the grill, it can be difficult to reach the microwave.

This is a fantastic hotel and we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend it to friends and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The blocks are only three floors high but there are no lifts. Consider requesting the ground floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, 209 rum run, Davenport, FL 33897
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahama Bay is lush, beautiful property just 10 minutes to the Disney Theme Park Area. Featuring spacious two and three-bedroom villa Suites, four heated pools, kiddie pool and play area, spa & salon, fitness centre, fishing dock, beach, nature trails, tennis, volleyball, basketball, gift & grocery shop, restaurant & bars, free wireless internet in the Clubhouse, restaurant, and bar areas, DVD rentals. Close to attractions, dining and shopping. Perfect for families, couples, groups, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Bay Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.