We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice home” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Palms Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy enough to find just off Highway 27 but it takes an age to get to the action (I-Drive, Disney etc) as the Highway 192 has the worlds slowest traffic lights so it seems a long way from anywhere.
Nice 3 bed townhouse, very spacious, good facilities, could do with a little TLC.
Decent pool area but it got extremely busy even in March. My children (ages 8, 4 and 1) thought Banana Jacks a poor imitation of an indoor play area, thankfully its free for guests.
Front of house service was adequate at best, uninterested at worst.

Overall though, good value, busy but poor location lets it down in my opinion.

Room Tip: Some rooms have free wifi but the communal area all have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    325
    125
    129
    147
See reviews for
895
54
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Place was dirty, everything was extra even pack and play. We ordered a highchair and never got it. When they say bring everything you will need, they are not kidding.
Like 1 roll of paper per bathroom, no condiments, no paper towels etc.
Towels are included.
In the arcade, most of the games were broke! Only one restaurant - not good either.
Long long walk to overcrowded pool.
More like a motel than a "resort"
Would not recommend unless really on a budget and not picky.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dundee, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a 4 bdrm townhouse here for our vacation to Disney World. The staff is friendly and can easily tell you how to find your vacation rental. It is relatively close to Disney, about 20 minutes. Unfortunately, after long days at the Disney parks, and looking for any fast food place for a quick bite, it can be quite difficult. If you don't stop at the Wendys, McD's, or Burger King on the way back to the resort taking 192, you won't find much. Other than that, you will find lots of families enjoying their stay at this resort.

Also, not all vacation homes are rented out by the same company/person, so make sure you really do your research and go with a trusted homeowner. I had issues with mine, but the resort is separate from them, and I was very pleased with the resort itself.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Laura's 4 bedroom villa in February and had an excellent stay. The home was pleasant and convenient, very clean and well stocked in kitchen ( pots, pans, utensils etc). I would definitely recommend her homes to family and friends. The theme parks were a 20 min drive. A convenient walk to Publix grocery store if not renting g a car. We had a great stay, the beds were nice there is a television in all the bedrooms and a flat screen in livingroom. Internet is provided at Lauras. Pool and game room area was great for the kids. We are definitely renting Laura's villa next year.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a 4 bedroom townhouse from Simon, and from the beginning it was wonderful. The communication back and fourth through email was great, we knew exactly what we were expecting when we arrived. The unit was clean and spacious for all 9 of us. They had everything you could think of, pool toys, highchairs, dishes, and even a pack-n-play. The resort itself was very nice, with the pool, lazy river, and water slide. They had different activities throughout the day for the kids to enjoy and so close to everything. It took us about 40 mins to get to LEGOLAND, about 25mins for Disney, 5 mins from Wal-Mart and walking distance to the closest grocery store, and restaurants. We plan on coming back next year!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always knew I wanted to take my kids to Disney but I was looking for a place that we could escape from the crowds and have a place that felt more like a home and not so much of a resort. I chose the Regal Palm Resort and Spa because it seemed to fit everything that we were looking for. We were not disappointed! Just the opposite - not knowing what to expect and just reading some of the reviews we knew that this could be a hit or miss - but we totally lucked out! I would definitely recommend staying here if you don't want to stay on any Disney resort. The price is right the amenities are great and you are a short drive from all of the parks. Upon our arrival we were greeted at the front desk and were given our keys right away. We booked through bookit.com so you really hope that your reservation is secure but you never know. We rented a 3 bedroom townhome - it was spacious, clean - it had 3 full bathrooms (more than we have at home) it was perfect. It may be a bit dated and could use a little more modern touches but all in all it was all we needed! My only recommendation would be is for them to replace their bath towels as they looked a little worn and not so white. The resort is a gated community - you need a pass to get in - perfect! The pool area is amazing it has a lazy river and waterslide which was amazing for all of us. After a full day at a park we always took the following day to relax at the pool - it was great. The onsite restaurant was good and the pool side service was an added bonus. Just like a resort! I didn't get a chance to get to the spa but it was very tempting. Located a few blocks away was a Publix grocery store where we purchased everything we needed. I would suggest going to the dollar store (just through the light) as they sell single packs of dishwashing and clothes detergent which you will need as the resort doesn't supply. If you want to keep your restaurant costs down these places are great to rent. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We were straight down the main street , which was easy and close to walk to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank you for such a wonderful stay at Regal Palms. Booked directly from Simon. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. The house was perfect. We walked every night to the pool or Publix. We could not find one thing to complain about. The Resort and its staff were fantastic. They even offered to replace my granddaughters ice cream that she dropped by the pool. When I asked the children what they liked best about their vacation they said the pool (we visited three parks). Would definitely return and book through Simon again.

Room Tip: Book through Simon.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Palms Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.