We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Disney, Discovery Cove, etc..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Palms Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tijeras, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for Disney, Discovery Cove, etc..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here a week in February 2014, with five total people, 3 adults/2 kids. We rented a 3 bedroom three bathroom condo close to the pool. excellent location. The property has a warm pool, a lazy river, hot tub and water slide. There is a large arcade for the kids, sand volleyball, and a restaurant. There was a little confusion upon checking in, as there are many private owners that own and rent out these units, as well as the resort itself owns many of them too. Check in is done from the one central lobby, which was nice, they issue pool cards and swim bands for access to the pool area. However, certain things (issues) you may have, you might have to deal with the property owner (who is of site in most cases) if it isn't the resort itself. I had an issue with the safe not working, but other than that everything was awesome. The staff is friendly and willing to help either way. For those of you that have never rented a place like this, here are a few hint:
There is a Publix Grocery store like two minutes away, before you even bother checking in, I would buy some trash bags, toilet paper, coffee. (they have a Kuerig!) paper towels, and STOCK your fridge! You can save a ton of $$$ buy eating "At home". There is a liquor store right next to the Publix store as well. This is probably the best place I can think of for doing a week of "The Parks". Using our Droid GPS and rental car, we were able to easily find everything we needed, Discovery Cove, Epcot, Disney. Magic Kingdom is less then a 20 min drive. The beach (gulf Side) was 90 min. For first timers: I would suggest NOT planning to visit Parks every single day . You will most likely need a day off to recover! No kidding, Midway through the week we cancelled going to Universal Studios to just hang around the resort. My kids played in the pool and lazy river all day. The restaurant there is called Captain Jacks, it is very convenient, although not the best food around. Bar type food for the most part. They make a mean margarita although typical high resort drink prices. A few of the days we were there were cold, so the warm pool was very nice to have. I will defiantly be back to Regal Palms the next time we come to the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Close to pool is nice, although what's an extra minute of walking?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    335
    129
    134
    157
See reviews for
937
54
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose to stay at the Regal Palms to entertain the vast array of ages we had in our family. The arcade, pool, waterside and even wait staff around the pool was perfect for this. The location of groceries, shopping and outside entertainment was nice as well. The 3 bedroom townhouse was clean and suitable for a family of 6, able to cook for my family there was nice. The pool facilities, hot tub, gym, and food onsite was great for all times of the day. We would stay there again if we visit Fla.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at a private townhouse on this resort. As we went the end of August it was pretty quiet as the Floridians go back to school, followed closely by a lot of other states. The resort is wonderful, always space around the lovely pool area, the slide is fab & we loved the lazy pool. The resort restaurant was tasty & pretty good value & the Tiki Bar drinks were great for cooling off. Only a walk away from a supermarket, an Applebee's & a few take always. 10-15 min drive to Disney parks & 30-40 to Universal/Sea World. Restaurants off the resort are plentiful. We loved Sweet Tomatos, Eat at Joes, Bahama Breeze, Red Lobster & Olive Garden. Houlihans breakfast buffets CANNOT be beaten. If only we could afford thus holiday every year we would be back over & over.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo. The layout was great, 3 bedrooms upstairs, 1 bedroom on the main floor. Everything was clean and well maintained. Just a 20 min ride to Disney World. It is a gated community. The pool area has a lazy river. Pool and lazy river are heated. We will definitely go back to this resort

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

this is a lovely resort. we had 4 bed house and it was huge! friendly staff, great pool area that has a heated pool which felt as warm as a jacuzzi which was nice seeing as it was a quite cold day. disney 10 miles away, universal 17 miles away so nice and close to all parks. house was lovely and clean and so spacious. the only one down side i can think of is that the pool area might be a bit busy in high season as 1 day we struggled to get 3 beds together but was US bank holiday that day! we stayed via RCI timeshare and this is one of the nicest i have stayed at in the US so get booking. PS if you have kids they will love the play area as you buy tokens for machines and they get tickets as winnings to purchase lots of kiddie bits!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice gated community of town homes. They have a restaurant and arcade for kids, spa and also a small market all on the property. My friend and I each booked a home through the resort. Hers ended up being upgraded much better than mine (granite counters, hardwood floors, softer beds) . Luck of the draw?? The kids loved the pool with the water slide and lazy river. There is also another pool that was nice and warm. The pool was very crowded, but clean and fun. There are tiki bars around it and music playing - a festive atmosphere.
In the town home, the owners could have invested less than $20 to make our stay so much easier: it did not have any extra trash bags, toilet paper, a sponge to wash dishes, or even pot holders. All small things that made it just a little annoying. The beds were rock hard. I think next time I'd request an upgraded town home.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify which unit you want. They vary quite a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANTS PASS, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My family had a great time at Regal Palms! We all loved staying in a house instead of a hotel. The pool, lazy river and hot tubs was amazing! We stayed in a three room town house. It was like being in a home away from home. We stayed off season so our house was a great deal! We had an upgraded house so we got the flat screen tv's in every room. The only complaint was the beds weren't upgraded like we were told they would be. They were all rock hard! My son slept on the couch because he didn't like the bed.

Room Tip: They add a resort and cleaning to the price of your room. Some sites bill you when you book the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Palms Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.