We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just need to watch out from whom you are renting a unit...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Regal Palms Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just need to watch out from whom you are renting a unit...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed at this resort twice so far. As I came to learn the second time around, this resort does not have a central "management" in place as each unit is owned and operated by individual owners. So the trick is to find out through some research who has well-kept units with the location closer to the pool area, offered at reasonable pricing points. The resort itself is fairly large and its pool area is decent. It takes about 20-25 minutes to the Disney parks, and there is a big grocery store practically right next door to the resort, so everything is conveniently located. Look through the previous reviews and fish out names of the owners whom you need to avoid and the ones with whom other people had great experience in the past. That, in my experience, the best way to go. Both times, my family (of five) rented a three-bedroom unit, which was fairly close to the pool/clubhouse area, and we were fortunate enough not to have any pest problems and the townhouse was very clean. I don't recall the last name of the owner, but his first name is Simon, FYI. If you have a large traveling party and don't necessarily want to spend that extra money to check in to a suite or multiple rooms for your group, this is one good way to solve that problem. Just be careful from whom you rent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    589
    292
    111
    114
    134
See reviews for
805
50
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Simon

We had a fantastic time and the townhouse was perfect. The resort was as good as advertised (lazy river was a little chilly but so what!). The booking process was simple and easy. The staff was accommodating. Frankly, I was nervous because we were frantically booking everything last minute due to complications with our original vacation plans and I wasn't sure what we'd be getting.

We were so pleased with how it turned out! It was so nice to come home each night to a place similar to "home" as opposed to some cheap room on the Disney property. The kids loved the pool area and waterslide. Mom and dad loved the Tiki bar poolside! The kids loved having their own rooms with TVs in each room for when they just wanted to crash at night after a long day at the parks. Mom and Dad loved that too!

We have already discussed renting again in the future. We have even contemplated buying one of the properties for sale.

Thanks again for such a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: townhomes closest to the resort lobby/pool are ideal. Simon's properties are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The unit was exactly as shown, clean and comfortable. We stayed in Simon's 3 bedroom April 2012. It was close to the pool and easy to find. The grocery store is really close which is a bonus. We travelled to Sea World, Busch Gardens and Aquatica while here and they were all easy to get to and not to far to drive. The pools and everything around were awesome and the water slide was really fun.
My only complaint would be that on weekends, the pool gets really busy with locals, but there were more than enough chairs and it was still comfortable.
Simon was easy to deal with and the main desk staff was awesome to us arriving late having forgotten our passcode!

Room Tip: Units close to the pool can get unwanted noise from evening activities but it shuts down by 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed in Regal Palms many times going back to when they first opened and the pool wasn't yet finished. We always book directly through them so that we don't have to deal with 3rd party. However, it seems that even now booking through them is 3rd party. We booked an elite townhome for 4 nights. 1st night the internet and main TV weren't working. By the 2nd night the TV was fixed but still no internet. When we complained they told me to "call the management company." WHAT? They are them management company. Anyway,the gave me a number and all I got was a recording. Complained again and a technician came by with the neighbor's WIFI password so that we could connect. Finally, we decided to leave 1 night early, went to the front desk and again the resonse was "call the management company." I told her I booked directly and that she was the managmeent company. So, she connected me with some operator who in turn called her back on the other line to say that the return authorization had to come from Regal Palms. The girl at the desk then called a manager who wrote a return authorization E-mail to whoever I spoke to on the phone (I assume the managment comany?) and we got back the cost of 1 night. Oh, and all of this took approximately 45 minutes. REALLY?????? I'm not paying Regal Palms $11.95/night to tell me to call a management company when I booked thru them and THEY ARE the management company. It was just rediculous and a waste of time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Rented for one week and I have a blast 10 minutes from Disney and very closed to universal studios on a private area with very friendly people and good service and they will see me again my family and me were very happy

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We waited at the front desk for help and were left unassisted as the manager and front desk staff talked an discussed another travelers refund. The condo was large enough and fairly clean but there were some cockroaches as well as sugar ants. There were no extras-salt and pepper, no dish rag no extra toilet paper.

The resort is huge so the walk to the pool was very far.

Room Tip: Find one closer tot he pool, Jacuzzi area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I rented house#141 for last week dec 2012 in this resort which is privately owned by Damian Panzo (Davenport fl solutions inc). The house is okay but there is no phone and the worst is ATT cell phones doesn't wok there. No cell, no data n no phone. And this guy did not returned my security deposit as agreed. Terrible stay... do not rent this home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Palms Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.