We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graham & Margaret

Villa in quiet residential location, just 15 minutes from Disney Parks
Villa in quiet residential location, just 15 minutes from Disney Parks
Villa in quiet residential location, just 15 minutes from Disney Parks
Private South facing Screened Pool with option for heating
Games Room with Pool Table, Foosball (Table Fotball), Air Hockey, Darts and more
Master Lounge with large flat sreen TV & DVD player.
Formal Dining Table
Davenport
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
karen s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house and the location was superb, it was so nice to come home from a long day at the parks and relax in and out of the pool.
The kids loved the pool.
Super market and shops being only 2 minuites up the road also a plus.
Having the car also meant being no more than 20 minuites from all off the parks.
I would recommend this property to anyone, its great.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size and the location of the house
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Karen & gary were really good to deal with and excellent guests. Good to know they appreciated the villa and location, we have tried to make it as family friendly and relaxing as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alwyn B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Along with family stayed at Graham and Margarets villa during January.

What a pleasure to arrive after a long flight to find everything pristine and ready for use (Dropped bags and retired for the night)

On reflection the villa is spacious, well maintained and a true home from home.

Near major highways for access to Disney and other Florida attractions eg Kissimee and Clearwater. But it is also an oasis of calm to return to after a hectic day.

Local facilities for shopping and eating are within walking distance and are of a good standard.

It was also reassuring to have a friendly local contact if needed.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would reccomend it to others. We would definitely go again.

Thanks again from Bill (Alwyn) and Jean Bailey.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: Tipping !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2013
Dear Bill & Jean, its really good to know you enjoyed the villa and the location. Thanks for the review and hope you are able to visit again soon. Kind regards, Margaret & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gillian M
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“Clean,Spacious Villa - Super Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2011

I highly recommend this really nice,spacious,clean villa to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable vacation spot. We traveled in a group of 6 and had a wonderful time. Since we got a lot of good information about nearby attractions from the owner of this beautiful villa, it was easy to decide where to go for fun and food!!!! The villas location is a real plus since it is only about 10min away from Disney which is especially nice since you are home quickly after spending a day in the Parks......just to be able to enjoy a cool drink at the private pool side and relax. The house was also well stocked with games so we had no problem at all to just have a down day at the villa. The kitchen is well equipped so it was not a problem to enjoy even a nice home cooked meal at the house or just setting up for a BBQ since there is also a gas grill that is available for the guests use.
We enjoyed our stay overall and hope to return soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cleaness, location and spacious
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2013
Hi Renate & Andreas, really good to know you thoroughly enjoyed the villa and all its facilities and the quiet yet convenient location is exactly what you were after. Hopefully you can get back there soon. Kind regards, Margaret & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Todd S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed at Graham and Margaret's house for 10 days in January 2013 and it surpassed everything we expected.

For one thing, the house is huge. It's great value if you are travelling with a few people as there are several bedrooms, many of which are either en-suite or have bathrooms directly opposite. Not to mention the swimming pool, several televisions and garage which acts as a games room.

Secondly, the location. Not only is the Highlands Reserve beautiful and quaint, it's superbly located for anything you want to do in and around Orlando. A short jaunt from all the Disney attractions, it's also walking distance to the nearest grocery store, pub, restaurants and you can drive to either coast in under 2 hours.

Finally, after a few days you'll really find this house feels like a home as opposed to a hotel room. You have everything you need and the flexibility to come and go as you like. There is loads of tourist information throughout the house as well, including a few maps which always come in handy.

We thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay in Orlando.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location, the cleanliness and the home itself.
Liked least: Probably having to drive to go anywhere, but that's USA for you, not this house in particular
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2013
Dear Todd, Sam, Fergus & family - thanks for taking the trouble to write a review, much appreciated. Great to know you enjoyed the villa and its location and it exceeded your expectations. It will be nice to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Graham & Margaret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Yvette W
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equiped villa in a great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were in contact with the owners many times prior to our holiday, who gave lots of tips and helpful advice. The owners arranged for their Christmas tree to be up and decorated for our arrival, which was a lovely touch. It was great having 2 lounge areas, as we are 2 families, which gave some of us our own space. The games room has lots of different things to do. The villa has all the amenities you would want in your own home, it was good to have a washing machine and tumble dryer to use and no washing to do when we arrived back home. The area is superb, quiet and friendly, as well as in walking distance from Berry Town Centre with Publix supermarket and other shops. The owners had carefully put together files of places to go and things to do, which was just what we needed to source some of the things we wanted to do other than theme parks. This is our second time in Florida, the first 6 years ago we spent in a hotel, and this time was even better due to having a villa, we were thrilled with our experience. We'd definitely stay in a villa again. Thank you for making our holiday one to remember.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2013
Dear Yvette & family thanks for a lovely review it was good to know you had a great time and you loved the villa. No trouble putting up the Xmas tree it really helps to make a Xmas in Florida. Hopefully you will use us again when visiting the sunshine state. Love Margaret & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Henning28...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Top Haus, Top Vermieter, Top Lage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Das Haus und die Einrichtung sind in guten Zustand, alles ist gepflegt und sauber. Man fühlt sich schnell wie zuhause. Der Kontakt zu Graham war sehr gut, ebenso die Informationen zu Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants in der Nähe. Sehr gute und unaufgefordert zugesandte Informationen! Die Lage im Wohngebiet ist sehr ruhig, Golfplatz in der Nähe mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Wir waren mit 4 Erwachsen Personen dort und hatten genügend Platz mit 5 Schlafzimmern und 3Bädern. Einkaufen kann man im 3 km entfernten Supermarkt Publix oder bei Appelbees im selben Komplex essen gehen. Zu den Attraktionen wie SeaWorld etc sind es zwar nur ca. 30- 40 km, jedoch sollte man 1 h Fahrtzeit aufgrund der Verkehrsverhältnisse im günstigsten Fall einplanen, ggf. nicht durch Orlando , sondern über die Nord-West Umgehung anfahren.
Empfehle das Haus von Graham uneingeschränkt weiter und würde es auch wieder anmieten,

Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
Thanks H, much appreciated, hopefully the advice given helped to make your holiday special. Hopefully see you again soon. Regards Graham & Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Graham & Margaret B
44 01246 270985
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing