We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Bar & Grill

Chili's Bar & Grill
8180 Laura Ct, Chanpionsgate, Davenport, FL 33896-7600
407-396-2180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 71 restaurants in Davenport
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were 3 hours into a 4 hour trip back to our hotel after visiting relatives. It was 6:30 pm and we were starving. We pulled into Chilli's at Champions Gate and found a line waiting to get in. On a Wednesday night! The wait was 15 to 20 minutes, but the host said we could sit at the bar.
We decided to do that and were promptly waited on by the wait staff at the bar. She apologized for the length of time it took to get our food, but we got our meals and people that were waiting in line ahead of us were still waiting to be seated. We got our meals and they were worth the wait! Excellent food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    78
    58
    22
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food great staff as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I am a big lover of Chili's and after the initla disappointment of visitng the one on Apopka drive we tried this one. We should have come here fromt he start. The stafff were great, remembered us when we went back and the food was great.

The only thing i could say is be careful ordering alcoholic drinks as there aren't any prices. We had a cocktail that they recommended (thinkin it was on offer or something) and it was $9! needless to say this affected their tip as we felt a little railroaded but it was also our own fault for not asking how much. Just beware if this happens to you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brillaint Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Really like this place, they do really good Mexican food and their cocktails are just fantastic, service really good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“HOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Both my wifes fajitas and my crispy honey-chipotle chicken were very HOT, but tasty as well. But without the drink refills we would have struggeled to finish. The potato skins and nachos were just right. The kids had lovely burgers and a mean chocolate shake for dessert. Best chili's we have tried.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Need this restaurant in Scotland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Yet again this establishment hits the mark for food and service. Can't wait for our return trip to Florida to eat here again!!

Please open up in Scotland!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Bar & Grill also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Chili's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.