We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bamboo Tiki Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bamboo Tiki Bar
2700 Sand Mine Road, Regal Palms Resort & Spa, Davenport, FL
321-939-3126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 73 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Northern MB
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food was good, the staff were great. My husband and I went for breakfast before our spa apt. and the chef hadn't arrived yet so the staff were only able to do toast and coffee, but the head waiter offered us a voucher to use later, so we went back for lunch and had a great meal!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Closed in Sept.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The weather was hot and beautiful during our stay and we were looking forward to hanging out at the tiki bar while the kids swam. We were told it would be open during our stay, first week of Sept., however, we were disappointed to find that it wasn't going to be open, due to there not being many people staying there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible Food !! Slow service !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Only table at the restaurant and took 2 1/2 hours!! Food was absolutely horrible and way over priced. Felt sorry for the server. It was obviously not her fault. Excuse was they got backed up in the kitchen but again we were the only table there for almost the entire time. When we finally got the food it was cold and gross. Had to fight mgmt just to have them offer a whopping 10% off !! Gross !!! Waste of time and money !!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bamboo tiki bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Food was okay for lunch, maybe a little pricey when your feeding a family of 6. Their salads were really poor, prawn salad had 4 prawns! Staff are friendly and were really good with the kids.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Brook, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Time at Tiki Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great time watching the talent contest and dancing to the music. Also the hot dog eating contest was fun to watch. Movie night on Thursdays is great when hanging out by the bar.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bamboo Tiki Bar also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to The Bamboo Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bamboo Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.