We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel in Davenport Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4095 Hotel Drive, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice motel in Davenport Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

When we first made reservations back in the fall the reviews were excellent. Then all of a sudden in the past couple of months there were some not so good reviews of this motel. However, after staying 2 nights while visiting Epcot, I cannot give a bad review. The motel was very clean, the room very nice with everything in order. The breakfast was great and the price was right. Very convenient to all Disney parks. Would rather stay here than in town where it is so congested. Several eating places around Davenport as well. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    70
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
106
48
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here on spring break April 26-30. We arrived after midnight and the desk clerk was waiting for us and checked us in quickly. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. We liked the location, about 20 minutes from the parks. We've stayed on the Disney properties before and definitely less chaotic at this location. The breakfast room was a little small and crowded. Also didn't look like they replenished anything very quickly. Overall we would probably stay here again. It is a great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I can't believe how cheap this was! The rooms were new and spotlessly clean, as was the lobby and the bathroom was lovely. We had stayed in the Hilton only a week earlier and the standard of the room was the same. This may not be luxurious, but it certainly does the job. You would need a car to get around, but it is only about 20mins from the parks. Best of all, it is only a 10-15 minute drive from Manny's Chophouse (see reviews of this!). Definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised!! We had 2 rooms for one night right across from the breakfast room. We had concerns about noise and we were late sleepers. No noise at all. Great breakfast spread and plentiful, clean and busy!!

Rooms were spacious and clean. Bedding was fresh and room amenities were appropriate.

Great location and I will be back. Great group facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is likely the best value I have found for clean, budget friendly hotels in the area. For the price I paid as a Choice Rewards member (free to join) as well as for booking in advance for the days we stayed (3/24-26), I have to say this hotel is an outstanding value. Thank you TripAdvisor and contributors, because it was the high ratings that made me comfortable with booking here. The room was clean and up to date with flat screen t.v., microwave, fridge, internet. Breakfast, which is included in the price of the hotel and offers hot and cold items was nice although the dining area is very small. Every staff person I came in contact with from the front desk to housekeeping delivered service with a smile. Another plus is that there are no resort or other hidden fees. We will definitely be back when visiting the Disney Parks again in the coming months.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the highway and could hear big trucks as they passed at times. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

THE BAD:
- Carpet in 2nd floor hall was loose and wrinkled; almost tripped over it numerous times.
- Carpet in room was stained and had iron burns.
- Internet was the slowest I have EVER found at a hotel. I speed tested it: 0.19 mbps. That's slower than many dial-up connections and literally 100 times slower than my internet connection at home. I was unusably slow.
- Hotel had no system for trouble shooting internet. I called front desk on a Sunday to let them know about the internet, and she said there was nothing she could do; that she would have to ask the GM and he wasn't there that day.

THE GOOD:
- Other than the carpet, the room was clean.
- Bed was comfortable.
- Updated room w/ flat screen TV.
- In-room fridge/microwave (at least in the room I stayed in).
- Breakfast was good for what it was.
- Staff was friendly.
- Price was modest compared to similar options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for a week at a time for the past 3 years and it has stayed constant in it's cleanliness and maintaining the rooms. Due to last minute health issues we asked for a ground floor room and were given an upgraded room on the ground floor at no extra cost. The hotel check clerks were consistently pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice, clean, clean smelling, sheets, towels were good quality, pillows and bed were incredibly comfortable - especially for a hotel. Also, this hotel is just 15 minute drive West of Disney World. An easy drive to Disney World but it is nice to be away from the heavy traffic of Disney area for other restaurants and stores. Will plan to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Address: 4095 Hotel Drive, Davenport, FL 33897
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#4 Family Hotel in Davenport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.