We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscana resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Save Saved
You added Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1395 Tuscana Lane, Davenport, FL 33896   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF FALL TRAVEL
Iglasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tuscana resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great holiday if traveling to parks you will need a car to get around as most places are about 30 mins away. shops at the bottom off the road (5mins)and places to eat !!! also great golf course at the omni (need to give this a go ) had a great time.

Room Tip: Just got back from a 2week holiday in Orlando stayed at the Tuscana and it was excellent the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Tuscana Resort. Most of our guests do enjoy being away from all the 'hustle and bustle" to enjoy some quiet time by the pool or in their spacious condo. We do our best to provide great service and were pleased to see the nice comments. We hope to see you Family again soon at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    188
    57
    37
    46
See reviews for
467
55
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were slightly skeptical about tuscana due to mixed reviews on here but we nothing too worry about. We arrived after a long day to a clean apartment on the top floor and the only point to note on entry was one of the bedroom blinds was broken. We reported this the next day and it was replaced quickly. The resort is very close to the major parks and has a Chilis restaurant very close by if you need it plus a publix supermarket and Walgreens and pizza restaurant. We tried the food a tuscana after a few days and wished we'd found it before! It is not international haute cuisine, but is great food and great prices. The hot wings are great and my only regret was not being able to eat the full menu! We did not experience any of the criticisms voiced on here...apartment very clean and tidy, not noisy and we had everything we needed. I would like to say a special thank you to the lovely bar staff of Candy, Lauren and Jenny. Some nights it was very busy and they were so nice to us from day 1...fab ladies, all 3 and a credit to the Tuscana. We had said that this (2nd) trip to Orlando would be our last but we really want to visit again and plan to return in 2015 (would have been sooner but next years holiday is booked). This accommodation is not for everyone...you could get a lot cheaper hotel on International Drive but I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for and this was real value for money. My only advice to Tuscana maybe to add a complimentary starter pack for guests...even if it just tea and coffee for first night.....this really would add the nicest touch. Thanks Tuscana to you and your staff especially those in he Tavern

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday to our Tuscana Resort and especially the kind words about our staff. We take pleasure to know our efforts made you want to come back for another visit. We strive to make all our our guest's stay comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to having the opportunity to host your Family on their next stay to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just returned from a 2 weeks holiday staying in a 3 bedroom top floor apartment room 5404 at tuscana resort. The apartment had a brand new feel to it, with it having flat screen televisions and what seemed like a brand new carpet throughout. The apartment was overlooking the golf course and had a balcony which was fully screened to keep out any midges etc. The apartment was spacious and it was close to Disney so we could come back and relax freely. The resort had a good size pool with plenty of loungers and also cabanas to keep you in the shade. Check in was easy and all staff were helpful and polite at all times. The on site restaurant was well priced with a good selection of food. Overall a great place to stay in a great location, we will definetly be back and will recommend to friends. Thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor and one of the refurbished apartments if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Tuscana Resort. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday in "your home away from home". I will pass on your comments tour staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to host your Family on their next holiday to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We stayed on the ground floor in a 3 bed apt in block 5. Didn't have any major noise issues. Certainly none from the I4 road as a few have mentioned. Could here the AC units starting up and the people upstairs every now and then, but nothing major. The apartment was well equipped and furnished to a good standard. All good equipment in the kitchen area and the washer/dryer was a Godsend. The whole apartment was fully air conditioned which worked great, cos you need it. The pool area was ideal for relaxing at and the food and drink at the bar was both reasonably priced and good quality. Perhaps the only slight negative on our part was, at night the bar area is more suited to adults not younger kids. We didn't have any problems with the apartment, however there did appear to be a well manned team buzzing around on their golf carts that probably would have been able to sort any issues. Check in was a breeze, much easier than many hotels I've stayed at. Yes, they do take a deposit on your credit card but totally understand why. After all it is someone else's house you're living in. If it was your house you'd like the piece of mind that any damage, accidental or otherwise would be taken care of. All in all an excellent base for our Florida holiday. Very close to the Disney attractions and 192 Kissimmee 10-15 min drive. A bit longer to the Universal attractions and International Drive areas, especially if the traffic was playing up. But great amenities on site if you just want to chill for the day. There is a Publix supermarket nearby and a few restaurants as well at the entrance road upto the resort, which are really handy.

Room Tip: Block 5 was close enough to all on site amenities, but far enough away from the noise from the bar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our Tuscana Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review highlighting our amenities and services. We are especially pleased you found the pool area relaxing and that you enjoyed the spacious comfort and amenities in the condo. We look forward to having your Family as our guest on your next holiday to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here recently for 2 weeks. The apt was immaculately clean and was well equipped. The pool area is great for cooling off in the heat, although we were away at parks most of the time. It was a lovely home to return to each evening after very active days.
Staff very welcoming & helpful when we needed anything.
Highly recommend to anyone planning an Orlando holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our Tuscana. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just spent a relaxing four day weekend at Tuscana Resort. The check in process was easy, staff was friendly and the condo was very clean and comfortable.
Negatives
1.You can hear the people walking upstairs(God bless the people under us with three kids in the condo)
2. We had a huge Palmetto Bug(roach) run out of the laudry closet,,,never saw another insect the entire stay. I know you can never prevent this 100% but they do try as the place was spotless, they don't allow trash in the hallways, and i saw them spraying the grounds.
3. They had the air locked on 78, it was hot especially being on the third floor, however one call to the office they came and lowered it.
4. We stayed in a room by the highway. Extemely loud on the patio.
Positives
1. Clean and comfortable. Beds, bedding, floors, patios, bathrooms, closets and kitchen were all very clean and well maintained. Nothing made me feel gross about the place at all.(I always pack sheets and throw over furniture anyway) :)
2. Pool area was clean. Pool was clean. Hot tub and cabanas, plenty of lounging chairs, tons of shade.
3. Felt safe
4. Grounds of property were clean and well maintained
5. Location is great with a Publix, Chilis, 7-11, walgreens, pizza place and more within a half mile.

Room Tip: There is washer in dryer in the room, but bring your own soap, and a bottle of dish soap if you plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you stated, we do have routine pest control for all the units and our groups and we take pride in keeping our units and grounds clean. We are glad our maintenance staff was prompt in assisting with your air conditioning. We are extremely glad your Family enjoyed the pool area. We look forward to having your family as a guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The resort was an excellent value. The accomodations were nice and spacious. The staff was pleasant and quickly responded to our requests.

The 2 bedroom 2 bath villa was in great shape-furnishings, linen and decor.

The resort is truly a resort--everything in one place-front desk, pool, fitness room and resturant. Within walking distance a shopping mall-Publix, nail salon, pizza, Chinese and fast food.

Very easy to find-right off the Interstate.

Room Tip: The 2 bed room 2 bath at the rear of the resort are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. We are so glad your Family enjoyed their stay and the convenience of our location.. We take pride in our wonderful facilities and look forward to your stay with us during your next vacation to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Address: 1395 Tuscana Lane, Davenport, FL 33896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;