We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Indulgence....Superb Hotel...Highly Recommended...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate to your Saves list
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
midlands UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pure Indulgence....Superb Hotel...Highly Recommended...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We ( 2 Couples mid 40's) stayed at The Omni in June 2009, it was a very classy hotel, very clean, excptionally Polite staff and couldnt wish for better..The location is away from it all BUT...isnt that waht the majority of the Disney area is like? We have been to Orlando/Disney 10 times now and this is the BEST hotel in the area...I always stay in 5 Star and above hotels and this definatley is exactly what it says it is...
I didnt do much shopping this trip as I loved being by the pool at the hotel..
the rooms are spectacular, bathrooms and maid service 1st class..the Italian Breakfast buffet restuarant had 1st class service.... Hello To Moe and his colleagues....
I recomend this hotel to Everyone, every age, business or Pleasure...even the weddings were spectacular....I couldnt fault this hotel at all...even the lobby phones has notepads and pens by them just in case...The Spa is so indulgent...the gym facilities were fab...Resturants were excellent eateries...
The Resort Fee???? well with all the facilities you have to use...Its a bargain!!!!
We cant wait to come back....
Oh I nearly Forgot we had one of those cabanna's ...Very enjoyable....such pampering

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Leisure Sales at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
Thank you to you and your friends for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities and service. We hope you will decide to return in the near future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    708
    232
    113
    69
See reviews for
1,123
509
45
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We booked through priceline and wasn't aware of the additional $16/day (resort fee) that we would be charged. The first room that we were given (although stated non-smoking) wreaked of smoke. We were then moved to another room, which was larger, but the furniture was very worn and dirty. We stayed for 5 days, but didn't receive the "Omni Kids Bag" until day 3 because we were told they were out. Our bag didn't include the kids cups which can be used throughout the resort for free drinks for the kids. The staff was unfriendly and acted as though they were being "being bothered" if requested for service! The golf course looked unkept. The lazy river (pool) was nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Leisure Sales at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, June 30, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were not pleased with your accommodations and wish that we had the opportunity to relocate you until you were pleased. We also apologize that we did not have the kids backpacks for you upon arrival. I confirmed with our management team that our restaurants will honor the free child's beverage as long as the guest lets the server know that they didn't receive a cup at checkin. Regarding the resort fee, Priceline does note the resort fee on their booking pages. It is standard verbiage that can be applied to any resort and doesn't specify the exact amount. We have sample screen shot from Priceline's website available at the Front Desk for any guest who didn't happed to see it during the booking process. Resort fees in the Orlando area are common, and many resorts charge for parking in addition. Our resort offers free self parking. Again, thank you for your feedback as we will use it to improve our guest service. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

One word. "Awesome!". That's the only thing I can describe for this hotel/resort. We've stayed at other hotels near the Disney/Universal area and by far...BY FAR!!... this hotel beats them by a longshot. We paid $98 (plus $16 convenience fee) for one night and it was worth it! We did an online check-in a couple days before and the hotel key was waiting for us up front. No line, no fuss. The room looked brand new. The hotel looked spectacular. Spotless! We went to the pool area and my god, the pool was immaculate, the lazy river was calling to us "jump in, jump in"... so we did. They closed the pool pretty late so we were able to relax for quite some time. To top it off, they pulled a huge screen out to the pool area and they put a movie on for all the pool guests. This thing was huge. Probably a 25'X25'. It felt like you were at a Drive-In but in a pool instead. They also setup an authentic popcorn maker for those that were in the mood for popcorn. Around the pool area, they also had a fire pit for people who wanted to relax and chat. We were scheduled to go the the Universal theme parks the next day but instead decided to stay at the hotel and relax.

We are Florida residents and we've always passed the Omni on our way home from the theme parks . We always wondered what it was. We thought Champions Gate was a Condo/Retirement area but it's not. It's Florida's best Hotel/Resort. We have a teenager and a 9 yr. old and they said it was the best!

Also, if you join their gold club membership (free), you get two free complimentary drinks, free Wi-Fi, and other perks...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Leisure Sales at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
We love your title "Hidden Treasure" which says aloot about our location, not too far from the attractions, but not too close either. Thank you for pointing out all the experiences you enjoyed. We are especially glad that you enjoyed the activities, like Dive-in Movie, that are happening all summer. We have some great offers for FL residents and hope you have an opportunity to return before summer ends. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

During our Florida trip we stayed 3 nights at the Omni Orlando Resort ChampionsGate:

a) check-in / check-out : This went smoothly.
b) room : The room we got was really nice. We were a bit dissapointed there was no separate fridge next to the minibar. Knowing the Florida climate and that this is a 5 star hotel this could be done better.
c) parking : Self-Parking is very convenient but on the other hand they charge you 16$ "resort fee" which is a fee that I really don't like. Especially Priceline customers are fooled with this as they don't know upfront that they will be charged more.
e) Pools : Very nice pools, the lazy river is also excellent. We didn't travel with kids ourselves but do not hesitate to pick this hotel if you have kids yourselves.
f) Orlando theme parks acess : The hotel offers a shuttle service that we didn't use due to our rental car. But most parks are just a 20 minutes ride which is very convenient.
g) check-out : No remarks about.

Overal very good stay although we'd rather see this resort fee dissapear next time. By the way, this is one of the rare hotels were the elevators are really tuned well and where you don't have one elevator that is stopping at each floor because the other elevators don't move.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Leisure Sales at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
We appreciate your feedback and are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. I would like to point out that we do have refrigerators, subject to availability, for a nightly fee. You can reserve a fridge prior to arrival, upon check or during your stay by contacting housekeeping. Regarding the resort fee, Priceline does disclose service fees, at the time of booking, although it is a general statement that applies to all resorts and doesn't specify the exact amount. We have a copy of the screen shot at the Front Desk for anyone who did not notice it when making their reservation through priceline. Resort fees are common in the Orlando area, and many Orlando resorts charge for self parking in addition to the resort fee. We do not. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Rooms were nice and spacious. Very nice bathroom. Had an excellent view of the golf course and pool area. Check-in was nice and easy. Were allowed to check in at Noon. Had a room ready for us. Join the select guest program you get two beverages on first night. Also got two drinks every morning and a newspaper. Had two pools and a large lazy river and one pool was a "quiet pool". Also had a nice slide and a hot tub. We used this area almost every night. We didn't use transportation at all because we rented a car. Only complaint is that i wish we would have gotten mention of the Resort Fee at check-in. So the parking isn't really free. Otherwise it was an excellent stay and would love to stay at the villas.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Leisure Sales at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
Thank you for choosing our resort and for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We started visiting this Omni when it was still in progress. Many rooms face the amazing pool area that also overlooks the golf course. There is a quiet pool for adults, a kids pool right next to the outdoor cafe. Parents of good swimmers can lounge, eat, and watch t.v. while kids go down great slide or shoot basketball in pool. Also pool table at cafe and impeccable bathrooms. Some nights have large screen movies at pool for kids. The lazy river is the best. My son wanted to stay here more than go to disney. Although a slight distance from disney, completely worth the extra relaxation. Very close to publix, subway, mcdonalds. Easy to trim disney food budget by grabbing food on way out and way back at night. Often wedding events around -- very beautiful, multi-floor lobby. Great restaurant and big convenience store downstairs. Both affordable. We have stayed here many times through priceline. A terrific value in warm months.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Leisure Sales at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
Thank you for sharing all of the amenities you enjoyed at the resort. We welcome you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

Booked on Priceline at an incredible rate for a weekend get away. Resort is located in a newer golf community. Seems very quiet. A plus if you do not favor the congestion of Orlando and Kissimmee. Check in process was quick and the desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were nicely decorated. Encountered only minor set backs. The room was missing a few things. Not a huge issue, but when trying to order room service at 1 am, the kitchen staff read off a few items and told us to "remember it". Luckily we did remember it, there was no pen to write with in the room either. Again, a minor issue. Food arrived quickly after we placed our order and was very good. The bar at the hotel is also very nice. The pool area at this resort is wonderful. There is a "quiet pool", lazy river and children's pool area . Very nicely maintained grounds. I highly recommend the Omni Champions Gate and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Leisure Sales at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, June 19, 2009
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I checked with our Housekeeping and Room Service departments and there is a Room Service menu located in the Guest Directory, (a black binder that you will find in the desk drawer). It is an Omni Hotel standard not to clutter the room with marketing messages, but we apologize that the information you needed wasn't easily accessible. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa and fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.