We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded but nice, overall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate to your Saves list
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Princeton, KY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Secluded but nice, overall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed there recently during a business conference. The resort was very nice. Clean, pretty, comfortable. It rained the 4 days we were there, so no pool time :(. Rooms were spacious, especially the bathrooms. Beds and pillows were great! We had dinner at Trevi's one evening, It was pretty good. My husband did the breakfast buffet one morning and said it was good, but overpriced at $25. The bar was big and very welcoming. Also,we played golf on the International Course. It was challenging to say the least, but provided nice views. Had lunch at the club house...very good black and bleu burger.
I agree with some of the other reviewers, that the fees were outrageous. Although, I did join their rewards program online, before I arrived and we were treated to a choice of 2 beverages delivered to our door each morning, a daily newspaper, and free wifi among other things. I probably wouldn't choose to stay here for a vacation, as it is far away from everything and a litle out of our price range.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    707
    231
    113
    69
See reviews for
1,121
509
44
677
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Treat all your costumers with respect and they will return. The Omni is great family get away, central located in Orlando......it's truly a relaxing experience. Be mindful of your population, cultural diversity training for staff may prove to be beneficial.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Lasonya M,

Thank you for choosing our resort and for pointing out our great location.We are happy that you enjoyed a relaxing experience. We embrace diversity training as part of our everyday culture and will continue. Please let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable. Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had the great pleasure of getting married at this hotel on 5th September.
It is stunning! The staff did everything they could to make the day even more perfect.
The garden gazebo is beautiful, ideal for a small wedding.

Trevi's food was great after the ceremony.
We didn't stay here so can't say about the rooms or the charges that other have mentioned.
The wedding was organised from getmarriedinflorida.com

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice facility. The room was very nicely appointed, very large, comfortable and quiet. While we were there for a conference, the facility was above the average conference facility. I would stay here for personal vacation if it was a choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is really a resort with beautiful amenities and friendly staff. Super soft pillows, great work space, wonderful restaurants and manicured grounds create a peaceful and enjoyable stay. The fitness center was also very nice with individual TV's for each treadmill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I would rate this resort as "very good" with the caveat that I stayed here for business and not leisure, so I can't speak to golf or pools or whatever the lucky peeps do who aren't in the conference center all day.

Rooms: B+
Even the standard rooms are nicely appointed with upscale toiletries, a make up mirror and soothing colors. Very, very clean too AND the air-con (my perennial gripe) is blessedly quiet. You'll get a good nights sleep here. One area for improvement would be the hair dryer which was sadly very weak.

Service: A
Staff is unfailingly pleasant and helpful, whether in the hotel proper, at the conference center or in one of the restaurants.

Location: ?
This resort is in the middle of nowhere - a good 20 minutes past Disney. So if you are without a car, you're stranded. If you are hoping for peace + quiet and no shrieking children wearing stupid Mouse Ears, you'll be in heaven.

Dining: C+
There's an "Asian" place, an "Italian" place and a clubby sports bar place. It's hotel food.

Other Notes: the water from the taps here tastes like farts. I am led to understand that is a FL thing and not a hotel thing. Drink bottled. Also, if you are taxi cabbing it here, it's like $90.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel after staying there last year. The last time I stayed, I woke up to 500 million ants in various places in the room. The hotel took a few dollars off of my bill which was ok....i think they shouldve done more but oh well. Well my sister's birthday is here again this year and decided to give Omni Orlando another try. I was tricked by the computer when booking. The page appeared to be Omni but apparently it was cleverly Expedia's reservation for Omni.

I called to cancel my reservation today (almost 2 weeks in advance) and the hotel informed me that they would love to cancel my reservation but they could not, I would have to call Expedia. When I had Expedia call them for approval on the cancellation they told Expedia they would not refund the reservation. After begging and explaining the special circumstance to the reservation supervisor.....so coldly denied our request.

Do not stay here. Give your money to another hotel that may actually care that you work hard for your money. This hotel has no compassion and clearly only cares about $$$$$. I will warn all my friends and family to not stay here and give their hard earned money to the more empathetic competition.

SHAME ON YOU OMNI ORLANDO!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Chrissytampa,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your past experience as a guest, and for the confusion with your recent booking and cancellation through expedia. If there areany issues still pending with your cancellation, please don't hesitate to contact us so we can resolve them to your complete satisfaction. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa and fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.