We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property but very remote location for Orlando activities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Save Saved
You added Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Davenport
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very nice property but very remote location for Orlando activities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

During a recent business trip followed by a personal holiday in Orlando, my wife and i spent two nights at this hotel before transferring to another Orlando hotel. We found the cleanliness of the hotel to be excellent and the attentiveness of the staff to be good. The bathroom was spacious but the tub was fairly small. Nice fitness center with a good view of the pool and golf course (very enjoyable).

We had dinner one night in Zen and enjoyed a variety of new age Asian dishes (we would eat there again if staying in this hotel). The bar is lovely (large and nicely decorated in old world warm wood and charm).

Our only complaint is that the location is quite remote for most activities in Orlando. If you are coming to get away from people and from tourists, then this is a great place for a Golf Vacation. There is also a brand new Walgreens and Publix Supermarket within a 2 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,065
    498
    158
    81
    58
See reviews for
771
361
32
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and has very friendly staff. We had a two year-old and a 4 year-old that loved the pools and the lazy river. The view from our fourth floor room was great overlooking the pools and the golf course. I would definately recommend this place to anyone with kids or anyone just looking to relax. You will not need to leave this place. We plan on coming back in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently we stayed here and our car and another in front of us were vandalized , the employees came and made a report and we were told that the security director would contact us ,yet our car still damaged and we will NEVER go back or recomend this hotel again, TERRIBLE Experience, The avocado on a burger came so awfull we took a picture it was rotten and brown and a houskeeper broke a cologne,,,wow not

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ricardo_V,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your business and apologize that you were disappointed with your overall experience. Please feel free to contact us if you have any pending issues that need to be followed up on. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. From the first interactions to leaving the parking lot, this hotel and its staff did a fantastic job of making a holiday in a hotel not just bearable but wonderful.

The staff of the Omni Orlando were exceptional, helpful, and professional. Anything we asked for was provided in a timely manner by a very personable staff. The hotel itself was amazing; sporting three heated pools, multiple dining options with excellent service, an arcade, a playground, just amenities galore. The room was lovely; lush and comfortable, we were able to feel right at home in our room. For the holidays, the hotel had beautiful floral arrangements, tasteful lights, and even story telling for families with children by the hotel's own Buddy the Elf (I died, it was hilarious and I took pictures).

The area around the resort is also very convenient with places to eat, shop, or get gas just down the street. It's also just an easy ten minute drive to the Walt Disney World resort, and with the resort being an approved to provide official Disney Park tickets, you can purchase your park tickets at the Omni (with a very slight additional fee), and forgo the lines in the park when you go. Amazingly helpful when going to the park at a busy season.

This was an absolutely lovely stay and a fantastic resort. I cannot tell enough people to stay at this incredible place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We LOVED this hotel! The staff were outstanding, from the doorman who greets you when they park your car to the person that takes your reservation. Each time I picked up the telephone to call anyone in the hotel I was greeted by someone who truly cared about our experience!! I wish they had an OMNI hotel in Toronto!!
I was with my 3 children, husband and mother - we went to Orlando to visit a few theme parks but once we arrived at The Omni we had no reason to leave the hotel property. We had movie nights in the pool (kids floated in inner tubes as they watched the movie) The kids loved the lazy river....I loved the service!
The rooms were great and the staff even went the extra mile to drop off cookies and milk for the kids at bedtime!! Again...did I mention the service!! EXCELLENT! LOVED IT!!

Room Tip: The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make everyones stay special!! All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed in every aspect of this resort. Attended a conference and had the benefit of a couple days of relaxation. Everything about this spoke of customer comfort and service. The rooms were clean. The resort offered two hot tubs a family pool just a very relaxing work experience

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic property and staff. Super clean inside and beautiful grounds. Quiet and relaxing location but still a reasonable drive to the major attractions. Free shuttle to Disney. Dinner at Trevi's was excellent and reasonably priced, even for a resort. My wife commented on the bruschetta and waiter Carlos took us out to the manicured herb garden after dinner. Doesn't get fresher than that. Pools are heated. The kids pool with tube slide and wandering river are separate from the adult quiet pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was larger than those on cruise ships. Executive par 3 golf course is lighted and a nice touch. A Publix, McDonald's and Chili's are very close by, but not much more right now. Still, location is great. Would definitely return. Probably not the first choice for teens looking for games and shopping down the street.

Room Tip: Lower floors along the front of the hotel might overlook the rooftop hvac units and parking lot. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel
Address: 1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa and fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.