We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easygoing. Just what I needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Save Saved
You added Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Easygoing. Just what I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is my second time in a year here. The rooms and villas are great, the service is great and the environment is fantastic. Two great gold courses, a chip & putt course (free) and the Leadbetter academy just across the 1st tee.
Three swimming pools enough to host everybody from the Ingalls family to David Beckham and his Spice Girl.
Very quiet at night and close to the parks.

If you are looking to something easy and VERY comfortable. This is the place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,342
    596
    195
    92
    64
See reviews for
971
426
40
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I have passed this hotel on numerous occassions traveling from Orlando and Bradenton, FL. We finally went for a long weekend inJanuary. The hotel exeeded my expectations. A first class place, Incredible food(even room service), wonderful staff and fantastic pool. We ordered room service and the food arrived on time and piping hot. Because of that we ate all our meals in the room.
This place is truly a "Resort". I reccommend it. Prices were reasonable and they have specials at different times of the year. We did not golf or use the spa. Easy to and from Disney, outlets and sights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main pool and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Omni and went to Disney's Magic Kingdom.The pool was the best part of the stay; we really liked the lazy river and the room were great and very comfortable. There was nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Everything in this hotel worked for our family. Comfy beds and fabulous pillows. Beautiful, warm-heated pool, even on January. Kids were able to swiim. The breakfast buffet delicious and offered inviting items. They even gave the kids a back-pack filled with goodies for the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my partner and had a mixed week. The room was excellent, lovely view and a lovely size with 2 fantastic queen beds for an excellent sleep. The breakfast buffet was excellent with almost anything you wanted.

We were here during a quite period and we suffered from the restaurants being closed most of the time which was a bit of a surprise, only the sport bar was open the whole time despite the other restaurants being advertised as initially open. This led to limited choice of foods for evening meals which was not to our liking.

Unfortunately, the designed adult area (no unaccompanied children) was not adults only so the nice peaceful hot tub and sun area was not as peaceful as we hoped. It is a shame this is not just designated over 18s only. In addition, there is a nice family area which had lively music and kids games but the loud music easily drifted over to the sort of adult area. This was disappointing and could be improved if they instlled many more speakers for their music so that the overall volume could be greatly reduced.

As it was, we were out several days up to Disney and Universal. We made use of the shuttle bus. The only drawback with this was it only ran at a couple of times and was a very long day. Taxi were far easier but not cheap compared to shuttle bus.

The staff in the hotel i found be be extremely helpful and you could book various outings directly with the concierge. We had a need to change rooms during our stay and the hotelwas very helpful in helping with this for no extra charge. The second room we had with a balcony was very similar to the first just with the extra balcony which made all the difference. If you are booking, get a balcony I can't get used to windows that can't be opened so the balcony with sliding doors was great. Fresh Air.

In summary. The hotel setting and upkeep we thought was excellent. The staff extremely helpful and the breakfast superb. Great rooms, better with balcony. The pool areas could be improved for adult guests and you may consider a car for the week rather than relying on taxis/shuttle. Didn't try golf or spa, sorry.

Room Tip: Select a room with a balcony. This means you can have some fresh air rather than air con for the wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great hotel, they keep it looking brand new even after some years, big room, with an amazing view, and the hotel feels like its far away from everywhere but you are actually close by.. The pool is huge and the lazy river is incredible, the only thing i didnt like was that the dinning options close very early, and sometimes after the themeparks you want to eat something at the hotel other than very basic room service options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is absolutely lovely! It's in a private little area called ChampionsGate near Orlando, only 19 miles (a 23-minute drive) from Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. The staff is helpful, going out of their way to give you a great experience. We got a room with two double beds, and it was clean, larger than expected, and definitely on the "luxe" side. I have stayed at hotels all over the country during a 30-year business career, and would count the Omni as one of my top 5 brands. As with many hotels in this area, they do charge for parking. Ask for a AAA rate and if they can discount the parking to encourage you to come back and recommend them to friends. Depending on their booking percentage, they might give you a break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa and fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.