We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It makes you feel Orlando is a quiet place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Save Saved
You added Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Davenport
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It makes you feel Orlando is a quiet place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great hotel, they keep it looking brand new even after some years, big room, with an amazing view, and the hotel feels like its far away from everywhere but you are actually close by.. The pool is huge and the lazy river is incredible, the only thing i didnt like was that the dinning options close very early, and sometimes after the themeparks you want to eat something at the hotel other than very basic room service options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,291
    581
    184
    91
    62
See reviews for
934
411
39
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is absolutely lovely! It's in a private little area called ChampionsGate near Orlando, only 19 miles (a 23-minute drive) from Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. The staff is helpful, going out of their way to give you a great experience. We got a room with two double beds, and it was clean, larger than expected, and definitely on the "luxe" side. I have stayed at hotels all over the country during a 30-year business career, and would count the Omni as one of my top 5 brands. As with many hotels in this area, they do charge for parking. Ask for a AAA rate and if they can discount the parking to encourage you to come back and recommend them to friends. Depending on their booking percentage, they might give you a break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our leadership conference was held here and was one of the best locations we have been at. The staff were some of the friendliest I have seen, at meals saying hello to us and using our names (name badges). I used the spa for a swedish massage, which was wonderful. Those that golfed here really liked the course. My room was excellant and I had evening turndown service, I believe because I'm in Omni's reward program, which is free to signup and also get free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Compared to a Motel 6 this is a 5-star place - but given that you expect a place like this to be excellent it has some real flaws that potential visitors need to be aware of before booking here that warrant an average rating.

On the positive side, it has a great staff that were all friendly and went the extra mile to help - clearly a management focus here that is working. The pool area is fun - with a lazy river, water slide and walk in pool - though there is piped music that may annoy some seeking quiet. there is a nice bar by the pool too. The indoors feel fresh, clean and maintained. Internet is free if you register for the Omni frequent stay program - registration is free - so thus easy to get free internet. It also provides a complimentary daily paper.

But on the negative side, this hotel is 30 mins from the airport and downtown Orlando. It is on the Disney side of Orlando - but out beyond Disney another 15 mins. There is nothing out here - you will need to drive to go to anything not on site - it is effectively in the middle of nowhere.

The sleep experience is a main item with hotels - after all it is where you sleep and you want a good nights sleep on vacation. Almost all rooms have non-opening windows (a few appeared to have Juliet balconies so I assume the door opens) - so there is no fresh air. This mandates a use of the HVAC systems were are very noisy when running and when turning on/off under the auto cycle. You will need earplugs to sleep well when running it and its too hot not too.

The hotel cannot generate enough hot water in the mornings at shower rush time. Everyone I spoke too agreed that water heat was lacking - cold to luke warm showers greet you. Take your shower late in the day or at night when others are not. Water pipes bang in the wall - very annoying - like a jack hammer going off. This hotel also seems to cater heavily to conventions - so expect to have conventioneers all over the place - this may or may not negatively impact your staff so ask who will be there before booking. $6 bottle of water offered in room - seriously, I get tired of these $6 bottles.

The rooms on the 'back' of the hotel (50% of them) look over the top of the convention buildings A/C units and unattractive roof. Anything at floor level 5 or below is most unattractive and wouldn't really qualify as a view - if you are not facing the golf course / pool area (the 'front'), then get a room as high up as possible.

If I was coming to Orlando with my family I would not book here.

Room Tip: High floors a must if facing the 'garden' / back of the building - otherwise you stare at gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear LondonUnveiled,

Thank you for being our guest and for pointing out the amenities you enjoyed during your stay. We apologize that you experienced a shortage of hot water. Around the time of your stay, we did experience a maintenance issue and had to replace a boiler. We received very few complaints but we apologize that you may have been one of the few who were affected during that window of time. As you pointed out, we offer some beautiful views overlooking the pool and golf course. These rooms are referred to as "premier" rooms so anyone who is wanting to a room with a view can select this room type. You make another great point about the balcony rooms, which guests can also purchase as a room type option - they do have sliding glass doors that open to a balcony with two chairs. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you decide to return. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wonderful staff. Very clean and plush accommodations.My wife loved the spa treatments. Ideal poolside food & beverage. The lazy river was fun for both children and adults. Learned a great deal by taking golf lessons and enjoyed playing.

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking golf course or lazy river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and peaceful. I also enjoyed the view from the balcony. Also, the hotel has a lazy river, and a nice golf course. In terms of location, a drive to Universal Studios, Orlando was about 45 minutes due to traffic. A drive to Sea World was about 30 minutes with traffic. I highly recommend this hotel to any family or couple.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, new jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We chose this resort primarily because my husband did not want to do the theme parks so he wanted to golf while my daughter and I did the parks. It seemed to be a reasonable location and in reality it is even better for travel to the theme parks than I had envisioned. In reality, my expectations were not that high because the price was so reasonable and we were going for the week between Christmas and New Years (when prices are usually sky high everywhere) so I figured it had to be too good to be true. All of my expectations were exceeded. The service was very good, lots of young people who worked at the main entrance were always very friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite which was very spacious (our teenager slept on the pull out couch) and the bathroom (which is always the most important thing) was big, very clean with sleek appointments. The room had a small fridge for leftovers but for the life of me, I don't know why they put it on the side of the dresser that was blocked by the bed so access was difficult) but it definitely came in handy for cold drinks and snacks. When we arrived, they knew that we needed the couch to be used for the bed and there were no sheets but that was remedied very quickly. When we called to housekeeping they came right away with the sheets for the couch/pull out. The hotel was booked solid but it never seemed overwhelming. We spent one afternoon at the pool and it was really nice, and very clean and the staff was constantly reorganizing and tidying up when guests left. The grounds are beautifully manicured and my husband enjoyed the golfing. We took the free transportation to the Magic Kingdom but made our own way to Sea World and Universal. There is nothing much at the exit for Championsgate other than a Chili's so I would say that you need about 30 mins or so to get to the exit where all the good restaurants are in the area. There was alot of activities for the kids although we didn't really take advantage but it is definitely a great family resort. When we return to this area, I would definitely stay at this Omni again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa and fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.