We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate to your Saves list
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was exceptional! I was there for a convention and actually wanted to stay an extra day to enjoy this resort. The staff were all very friendly and genuine. The rooms were big and spacious and the bathroom gloriously large! Plenty of counter space and hot water too. The Italian restaurant had a nice ambience and the food was fresh and delicious. My waiter was very accommodating. the fitness center was large with lots of equipment and windows overlooking the golf course. This place knows how to make customers comfortable and the customer service is the finest I've found in a very long time. Well done, Omni!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    634
    209
    97
    66
See reviews for
1,020
458
40
578
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with relatives. Total party of 9, with 5 kids between 5 to 14. The hotel location is very close to Magic Kingdom. There is a nice pool with a large winding slide. By far the highlight for the kids was the 3ft deep lazy river.

The hospitality staff were very attentive, asking how our stay was, if there was anything they could do for us. Provided backpacks with items for the kids (coloring book, magnigying glass, hackey sack).

They were looking to be helpful and ensure you had a good stay. That is really nice.

Room Tip: If possible, go for the golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We are just getting ready to leave the Omni, in the morning. And I am sad to go; we had a wonderful stay; the staff were great; some were super funny; and the rooms were amazing! I had spa afternoon today and LOVED>>> LOVED LOVED LOVED the spa and I highly recommend it to everyone. I did tell a few couples that I ran into to try it out; because it was so amazing. They took care of everything. The only thing I would recommend is to make sure you have a vehicle so if you want to leave you can. IT was cooler this week; so we didn't get to enjoy the pool area to much; today was the best day of the trip, over 80 degrees so we enjoyed being outside and also enjoyed sitting in the hot tub. This is the first time I have been away from my two small children, the staff here at the OMNI made it so easy to relax and they kept me so busy that I missed the kids but not as bad as I thought I would.

Room Tip: Room on the pool side so you can see the beautiful grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Simply the BEST apartment we've stayed in bar none.
Spec and fit out was top quality. Apartment so roomy we could have lived in it with our 2 kids as our permanent home.
Entire resort clean, tidy, beautifully maintained.
We had dinner in David's restaurant twice. Food was excellent, staff so helpful and friendly with all of us.
STAY, STAY, STAY.

Room Tip: Apartment / villas exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hands down, this property is gorgeous. The views are breathtaking. When I visit a hotel, I'm really looking for outstanding customer service and was truly disappointed here. From the moment I walked in, I got a "Pretty Woman," I'm not welcome here attitude. I have to get dressed up and work hard everyday to ensure MY clients get top notch service. So please excuse me if I wear flip flops and jeans on my VACATION.
My deluxe king room was smaller than expected. Both times I ordered room service the table linens smelled so moldy I could hardly stomach eating. They also hard the absolute worst pillows I've ever slept on. This was the first vacation I didn't go to the spa for a massage because I didn't want to "waste it" knowing my back and neck were going to kill me the next day because of the pillows. The housekeeper was the most persistent and rude housekeeper ever. One morning my fiancé and I woke up to her in the room - despite the do not disturb sign!
The night before I was scheduled to check out, I learned my flight was canceled due to Hurricane Sandy. I asked the front desk if they could honor my current rate ($175/night for a room valued at $190/night via hotels.com including resort and self parking fees) but they said they could not - despite the fact that they were at 60% vacancy!
Overall, the beautiful gardens and gorgeous pool couldn't make up for the unwelcoming, rude and "we can't be bothered" attitude I felt over four days from check-in to check-out. I'd much rather spend my hard earned money at a venue that appreciates it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and and I took a staycation here during the off season. The ammenities were great. Very clean, comfortable and quite. I would recommend this location for couples as well as families. If you want to relax and get awsy in a serene setting near Orlando, this ud a wonderful choice!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My firm booked this location for a busniess meeting recently. I found the front and bell staff to be very accomodating, friendly and willing to answer any question I had. My room was very quiet and clean and everything worked well. I had breakfast at Trevi's, ordered off of the menu and had an excellent meal with a very attentive server. I did not play golf but did manage to relax during several downtime opportunities. The grounds are beautiful and my experience was one that I would like to return here for pleasure someday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa and fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.