We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay for a home away from home feeling! : )” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Hanover,Ma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay for a home away from home feeling! : )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here last Feb during vacation...This place was so amazing and spotless...We checked in and found our condo within 15 minutes! The staff is friendly ,very helpful too! We got into our 4 bedroom condo unpacked , we called down to get more towels ,pillows and blankets...Housekeeping arrived 20 mins after the call... Its great for kids of all ages! i had 3 adults, 3 teens, 2 11 year olds and one 8 year old...we all loved the lazy river , pool and the water slide... Close to the theme parks just a short drive to all of them. Walmart ,Target are up the street CVS is across the street...Publix (food shopping) is right there as well...The condo has everything we needed to cook, pots pans ,dishes glassware! The bonus is the washer and dryer right in the condo! We are def staying there again this year!! we usually stay up on 192, but they won this family over! oh i almost forgot they show movies at night at the pool, get your tubes and sit in the pool and watch a movie, the kids loved this!! i give it a 10!!

Room Tip: If you have smaller kids ,ask for a room or townhouse close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your description of our resort as a home away from home. That’s how we think of ourselves, and we’re happy when we meet your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our Dive-In Movie. It’s a popular attraction that adds an extra dimension to a relaxing evening by the pool. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    16
    13
    5
See reviews for
71
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was extremely worried about staying here because I had read quite a few bad reviews. I got a deal on Groupon for only $400 for 8 days. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse. I was worried it would be disappointing because I was the planner for the trip, and I didn't this trip with my friends to go badly. However, when we got to the resort, it immediately became our dream vacation. Check in was easy and quick, which was a relief after our rental car problems. It's true that you need a car to get places here, but considering it's located in Davenport and not in Orlando, that's to be expected. It's about a half hour drive outside of Orlando, but there are a lot of restaurants and stores close by. A Walmart is about 3 or 4 miles away, and a Publix is almost right next to the resort. Because we used a Groupon, we got a timeshare property. I had read that the quality of your townhouse depends on the owner, and I'm extremely glad we got a timeshare. There was no pitch given to us because of the Groupon. Our townhouse came equipped with everything imaginable. We were very pleasantly surprised. It came with the basic toiletries and towels and even kitchen appliances like a blender and a toaster. Even utensils, dish soap, and laundry detergent was provided. We could not have asked for more. The pool area was amazing, but sadly, we couldn't spend anytime there because we were so busy out and about in Orlando. It was basically a house for rent so there was no maid service. A midweek cleaning person came by during our time there, and they replenished our toiletries, towels, and remade our beds, and that was pretty much it. We didn't mind at all that there was no maid service because we weren't messy and cleaned up after ourselves. Checkout was super easy too, and it happened in under two minutes. I fell in love with our spacious house, and I didn't want to leave. I will definitely recommend this resort to all of my friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We’re glad you enjoyed your vacation. You stayed in our spacious 1,376-square foot Colonnade. It comes fully furnished with stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, LCD televisions in the living room and master bedroom, flat panel TVs in the secondary bedrooms, a covered terrace and a sofa bed. We also have a four-bedroom, three-bath townhome, the Monarch.

If you’re not up to making the drive to Orlando, we have plenty to keep you occupied, including an outdoor swimming pavilion, waterslide, Lazy River attraction and sunbathing terrace. We also have a luxury spa, health club, on-site bar and grill, full service business center and a game room. Thank you once more for you complimentary remarks. We hope you’ll choose us again the next time you’re in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIA BEACH, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I originally had a reservation through Interval with another resort (2 bedroom-8 guest) for this coming March. I saw that Regal palms had availability and switched even though I had to pay the fee again. We will now have 3 bedrooms -8 guest . It will be our third stay here and WE LOVE IT. By far the best timeshare we have stayed in around Orlando. The pool is great It's near to Publix, and AWAY from the craziness of International Drive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed in a 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath through a timeshare exchange with RCI.
It was a newer, updated unit. There was enough room for the nine in our party (4 adults, 5 kids). We utilized the proximity to Disney and didn't actually spend too much time at the resort itself during our week. The kids did enjoy the pool and small lazy river with little water slide. It was also handy to have the restaurant on site. We ordered and picked up food there a couple of times. We couldn't get wireless in our unit, but they did have a computer center with a printer in the club house (pay per time), as well as wifi up there. I was excited to use the onsite spa, but disappointed that it was only open 9 -5, so we never made it there (we were at the theme parks during the days).
The unit was nice, although there were a few items in disrepair. The screen door to our patio was off and leaning against it. Although we reported that the first night we checked in, it was never fixed, so we just didn't use that door. Also a headboard in one of the bedrooms was pulled out of the wall and just leaning in the holes. Although it appeared clean at first glance, through the week we would notice things (for example, cheerios on the master bedroom floor by bed - and we never purchased cheerios, they were from the last guests - gross).
Other than that we were happy with the unit and property. The larger unit size and proximity to all Disney has to offer made it worth while. I would recommend for a family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great service ! We went with a family of 12,on June 28,2011!The Lazy Pool was very fun!The water slide was a great distance.We stayed a week!Private suite pools are medium size.
The pool was a long distance.We needed to drive to the pool then drive back.The food is amazing.Too many buys and at night there are little ants(whatever you call them).For the kids it was a very good distance to walk alone or either with a friend.The villa was giant and it had big rooms.Pool opens at 9:00am and it was good for the kids to go early in the morning and leave the little ones alone ages 3-18.It was a close distance from Disney World and free tickets for all sometimes.
Tiffany

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dloera, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious 3- and 4-bedroom villas can easily accommodate large travel parties and provide all the comforts of home. Our four-bedroom Monarch is 1,679 square feet of pure roomy comfort and comes with three and a half baths. Our spacious three-bedroom Colonnade is 1,376 square feet and has three bathrooms. Both have fully-equipped kitchens, full-size washer and dryers, flat screen TVs and outdoor terraces. We’re happy you enjoyed the Lazy River and waterslide. They are two of our most popular amenities. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

great resort stayed sept 2011 and loved the resort. clean rooms, flat screen tv's. staff was helpful and very nice. went to spa which was a great and relaxing experience.would difinitely stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, FL
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have stayed at these villas several times. The villas are roomy and have everything you need. No internet in the villas is a downside but it is available in the lobby area. Also the check out is at 10AM and we found that to be rushed but the place is wonderful. Great pool area with slide and a lazy river. Nice fitness area with hot tub, steam room and sauna as well. Overall this is a great place at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a villa by the pool if you are going to spend time in the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Regal Palms are the exclusive upgraded three- and four-bedroom townhomes within the Regal Palms Resort. Of the nearly 600 units on property, the Villas account for a small percentage of the total. They are noted for their spaciousness, amenities and tastefully-appointed décor. The 1,679-square foot Monarch and 1,376-square foot Colonnade are highly upgraded over the standard Regal Palms Resort units and include full kitchens, granite countertops, wood flooring and stainless steel appliances in addition to full-size washer-dryers, flat screen TVs and outdoor terraces. The Villas can easily accommodate large travel parties and provide all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Villas At Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Hotel At Regal Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.