We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, clean and simple, 20 mins from Disney.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Hotel Drive, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Great price, clean and simple, 20 mins from Disney.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and simple. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is not bad for free. The hotel is in a good location right off of route 4. It's only about a 20 min ride to Disney.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    73
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
112
54
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The beds were so old and not aligned properly that I hit my ankel, and leg so hard, I was worried that my 4 year old son was going to get hurt as well. Also one of the days the breakfast was an "omelet" and it made me so sick. the housekeeping was also not the best. Good location but nota good experience.

Room Tip: no tips, I don't know if a suite would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear debbs05,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments as this assists us in continually improving the quality and services that we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veneta, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice, neat, clean quiet. good hot breakfast. Close and conveninet to everything. Was at Championsagate for a trade show and I liked it just fine. Quick drive, easy to find and easy access to the highway. Internet was free, air conditioner kept the room nice and cool and the bed was comfortable . No complaints for a business trip.

Room Tip: high floor in back away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear TeriS372

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is really pleasing to know that you liked our breakfast selections and found our property clean. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I planned my trip around LEGOLAND being the final destination . I was able to enjoy the park for three days and did everything my two kids wanted with a budget in mind. This hotel provided me comfort, cleanliness, peaceful night sleep with a breakfast like no other for me and my family at a great price !! Tom at the front desk was extremely helpful with all my questions and even added an extra night for the same rate which I booked initially for three nights. The breakfast was terrific which is part of the daily rate, my only complaint was the amount of tables and because the breakfast was so good people would stay and chat after eating . You might end up waiting for 10 min plus to be seated with your family. Overall Renata which is the server in the breakfast hall was very pleasant and kept everything stocked and cleaned throughout the morning rush .. I have become a member at the LEGOLAND and I would not stay anywhere else when I come back. Thank you for everything and see you soon..

Room Tip: the Sonoco gas station right a the entrance of the hotel has a bar-b-q food truck that is incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good value. Nothing spectacular.

Gym was sorry with a lot of empty space. There was only one each of treadmill, elliptical, and stationary bike. The room could hold twice as machines though. Quality of the machines was poor too.

If you're heading southbound on route 17, you will have to do a U-turn to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We've stayed in a lot of HE Express hotels through the years. Some are starting to show their age and some wear and tear, others are clean and fresh. This was one of the better ones - we had no problems and I can't complain really about a thing. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very clean hotel, nice big rooms, comfortable bed, clean rooms. Breakfast was fabulous. Food was yummy and well stocked. Swimming pool was great outside. Workout facility was adequate. A great place to stay. Conveniently located to highway and only a short drive to local attractions (about 25 minutes from Disney, Universal, etc).

Room Tip: Best hotel of our 9 day trip--think every room in this hotel would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Address: 4050 Hotel Drive, Davenport, FL 33897
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, opened February, 2009. The gracious and professional staff proudly presents The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando South. Presenting a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our Great Room. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, interior corridors, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Holiday Inn Express Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.