We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay away from the fray.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Hotel Drive, Davenport, FL 33897   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
“Great place to stay away from the fray.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is right off I-4, and is convenient to Disney, Orlando and even Lakeland. I have stayed here twice this year for a week or more each time, and I have had a great experience both times. The staff is friendly, and they are always eager to make sure I have everything I need. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The bed was comfortable, and I especially like the automatic climate controls on the wall, not the unit. I like sleeping with the fan always on, and many a/c units that are controlled from the unit itself do not allow this. The proximity to restaurants and shopping is adequate, and in just 15 minutes or less, there are many fine dining and shopping venues to choose from. Great place.

Room Tip: For best wi-fi reception, stay on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    80
    36
    10
    12
See reviews for
119
57
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My stay at this hotel was excellent. I decided to chose this hotel over the Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn right next door, and I truly believe I made the right choice. Loved the new property. Everything was clean and well kept. The room was incredibly spacious! Customer service was excellent from the moment I called to make the reservation with Danny. Upon arrival, his service was stupendous! Along with Renata's great professionalism and politeness. I truly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Disney area. It's only 15 min from Downtown Disney and it's an excellent property for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I purchased 5 rooms at this hotel. My employees flew 9 hours to get here and I drove for several. When we woke up in the morning to have a hot shower, there was no hot water!! The staff informed me that the boiler broke earlier that day BEFORE we booked there! They knew that there was no hot water when we reserved all 5 of the rooms. They were not willing to refund any money and told us "sorry!"
I was also told that there was no management on staff to help me with the problem either!
I will NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Jenrgcha,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had during your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details regarding your experience. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ms Renata provided excellent service during my recent stay. She assisted in an extremely helpful way during a self-imposed problem. Great place to stay. Would recommend this facility to anyone. Reasonably close to Disney at a location that avoids much of the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Clean facilities - great people [Amir - Tom - Renatka] - close enough to the attractions - great value. New property with lots of parking. Only bad item is corporate ID/policy restricts breakfast items to prescribed choices which eliminates majority of guests in selected areas.

Room Tip: Be careful where you make a U-turn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Location is not the best. Coming from i-4 going west, you always have to take a u-turn by the shopping mall which is about a third of a mile away. Same thing when you leave to take the -i-4, take another u-turn about a third of a mile from the west. It was difficult the first time to go there then you just get used to it.
Rooms are clean but wifi is so slow. Granted we were on the 4th floor, the wifi should still be okay. Best time to use the wifi is between 3-5 am.
I guess they think that because breakfast is complimentary then we cant complain. Complimentary breakfast is boring. It is almost the same everyday. The biscuits get left on the warmer too long they eventually dry up and harden. Don't they know that. The same thing with the egg burrito where the egg is so think you'd initially think it is just scrambled eggs. They have a pancake maker that was broken about 3 days of our 6 day stay. I think the staff should eat there to know how it is to eat there. They are also done serving breakfast at 9am on weekdays. Most of their guests are vacationers and to wake them up that early is just absurd. Even breakfast at the fastfood joints go til 10 at least. Then guests just start getting their breakfast about 8:30 and the dining area is just filled up with people, no place to sit and eat your breakfast properly. Then the kicker, at exactly 9am when there are still a lot of people on the dining area, the kitchen staff starts putting things away. It is complimentary breakfast, but it becomes like a dole out instead of a treat for the vacationers.
Nice and respectful staff though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We travel a lot on business & was going through Orlando & found this hotel online at a low price. The staff was friendly, the rooms was clean & comfortable, and the breakfast the typical HIE one, but with one suggestion...maybe management should eat there each morning. For example, notice the "hockey puck" biscuits. Nevertheless, we would definitely stay here again if traveling on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Address: 4050 Hotel Drive, Davenport, FL 33897
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, opened February, 2009. The gracious and professional staff proudly presents The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando South. Presenting a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our Great Room. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, interior corridors, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Holiday Inn Express Davenport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.