We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel's free shuttle took quite a while for a short ride to collect us. The driver charged us $15 return to go to a nearby restaurant using the shuttle - did not ask about it since the front desk clerk gave us his number. Room was not entirely clean, but we barely stayed a night. Will not use again

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry your found the experience less than enjoyable. Perhaps if you contact me here at the hotel, we can find a way to rectify it.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    182
    121
    47
    16
See reviews for
196
127
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties and normally find the Springhill Suites brand very comfortable. This one is like staying in a very cheap motel. The air conditioner did not work well and actually vibrated as it cycled on and off. The bed actually creaked like an old wooden bed when you got in it and was extremely uncomfortable. The TV was actually around the corner from the desk, which I have never seen in a hotel. The free breakfast was normal, but I did have to ask for yogurt and cream cheese, which were not stocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apology for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay with us. I agree that the hotel could use some updating and we expect those issues will be addressed with our renovation scheduled for this fall.

Please feel free to reach out to me here at the property if there is anything I can do for you.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Springhill Suites near the Ft. Lauderdale Airport in Dania Beach, FL. We had enjoyed our stay last July prior to our first cruise on Royal Caribbean's Oasis of the Seas and knew that they offered everything we needed. Instead of flying to Florida this year, we decided to drive and made arrangements with the reservationist at Springhill Suites to leave our car parked at the hotel during our cruise on the Oasis of the Seas this year. The cost for this additional service was minimal and certainly less than what it cost to park at the port. It was also much more convenient since the hotel offers an excellent shuttle service to Port Everglades as well as runs to the airport.

Springhill Suites in Dania Beach is conveniently located near Interstate 95 and sits in a beautiful setting among large live oak trees. The exterior of the facility is very pleasant and adds to your relaxation. The large trees and well kept grounds also offers guest with opportunities to see and take pictures of large green iguana type lizzards. We discovered two large ones in the gardens surrounding the pool area and a small one climbing up the trunk on one of the large trees in front of the hotel.

The lobby area of the hotel is large and offers a lot of seating for guest to sit, relax and visit. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient in getting a guest checked in to their room quickly. They even provided us with bottled water when we checked in and had a delightful tray of fresh baked cookies on the front desk for guest to enjoy. There is a small convenience shop next to the front desk that offers snacks, ice cream, as well as toiletry items.

This is the second time that we have encountered a large family reunion that was scheduled in the hotel. Everyone from this group appeared to be having a great time but were very aware that other guests were there too and their activities and fun did not impede our ability to enjoy the hotel facilities along with them. I concluded that Springhill Suites must be doing something right in that they attract large groups like these family reunions when they do not have a convention center attached for their functions. The large lobby area provided them as well as other guest with a very comfortable atmosphere in which to enjoy a good time. It was very pleasant.

Again, the room was very clean with plenty of space. The large comfortable beds offered a great night sleep and we also enjoyed the sofa and TV in a separate section of the room. There was also a tv that you could watch from the bed as well. The room comes equiped with your usual hair dryer, iron and ironing board with a nice layout to the room that allows for one person to be getting ready to go out while someone else can bathe or dress in another section of the room. There is an additional alcove to the room where there is a small bar sink and refrigerator with a table and chair arrangement as well. Everything in the room is well planned and comfortable both for a one night stay or even longer.

The hotel also offers a very nice breakfast in the morning that included eggs, ham, sausage, belgium waffles that you make yourself as well as other bread and muffin items. There is a good choice of juices and hot coffee and tea. It was all delicious and everyone seemed to be enjoying their breakfast. There are lots of tables and seating at a bar area for guest to eat as well as overflow space throughout the large lobby. Food was replenished quickly and everyone found a comfortable place to sit and eat with reasonable ease.

There are several fast food type restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as a large strip mall across the street with several large stores. We drove across the street to explore the shopping center and found that the Big K-Mart had the several items we had forgotten to pack for our trip.

Whether you are looking for a nice hotel to stay just one night prior to a cruise out of Port Everglades or are looking for a place for a large group to get together, consider Springhill Suites at Dania Beach, FL. The staff are friendly and will see to it that your visit is both comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific. The King bed rooms also have a large sleep sofa and can accomodate four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It's great to know that our guests think highly enough of the hotel and staff to keep coming back. I will admit, this is the first review I've seen in a while where the iguanas made such a positive impression; I'm glad you enjoyed them.

Please keep us in mind the next time you're in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 2 years ago at this same property, and they have consistently provided the same service: pick-up from the FLL airport within 15 minutes of calling; straightforward check-in (especially when we had to switch the credit cards); standard Springhill Suites breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, cereals & fruits (get there early, however, for less crowds); and KSA (travel service located in the hotel)-organized shuttle service to the cruise port. Comfortable rooms with kitchenette, high shower-heads, and separate sink area were welcomed amenities. The door of the business center was not working when I needed to do some last minute work the night of our arrival, so the front desk graciously allowed me to use one of the extra computers in the office (behind the front desk) for about 30 minutes. Also a plus: a strip-center mall for last minute items, and restaurants (fast-food, diners, and larger chain sit-down's), all within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and thanks especially for coming back to see us before your cruise this year. We always appreciate our returning guests because we recongnize the how important you are to the success of our hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding the property and the staff and I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Happy Cruising!!

Sincerely,

Kevin Mckay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I usually don't like 3 star hotels, but I stayed here for the price and the customer rating on Hotwire. It was decent. The staff was nice and friendly and they did serve a free breakfast. It was good for a one night stay for me, but I wouldn't vacation there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and staff. I'm gald you found things in order and I hope you'll consider staying with us on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent one night here last month. Location was good, but there is no sign out front that tells you the name, all you see is the sign from the hotel beside it. Check in was good the offer, water, cookies and dipped pretzles. We got our key headed to our room and my son turned the knob without a key and the door pops open. We call the front desk they stated maintenance was on the way, about 15 mins later they called and said they was bring us another key to another room because maintenance was at lunch. We had to move down 3 floors to our new room. In this room the remote didn't work, called front desk again and maintenance came, and left and came back with new remote said the one in our room wasn't the right remote. We had 2 double beds and sleeper sofa with 2 tvs, microwave and fridge. I expected the hotel room to be a little up to date/cleaner, but it seem to be a little run down. Breakfast was okay, eggs, ham, sausage patties, waffles, cereals, milk, juice, bagels, etc, seem to be plenty for all guest. If your looking for just a one night stay, this might be okay for you, the price wasn't too bad either.

Room Tip: close to Pompano Beach, shops across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and staff. I'm very sorry about the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. Please feel to reach out to me here at the hotel and perhaps I can help to rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levittown, pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights while in the area visiting family before going on a cruise. We stayed July 3 to July 7 in room 305. The room was clean, modern and well appointed. You can't beat the location to the airport or the cruise port, especially considering the hotel provides free shuttle transfers to guests. The transfer staff went out of their way to accommodate travelers and help them along, including those running late or nervous about plans.
When there was an issue with the AC unit, it was quickly taken care of and did not disrupt our stay. The staff even offered to move us, but it wasn't necessary.
The staff was incredibly helpful, answering questions and making sure we had everything we needed, including a stapler to secure our cruise luggage tags. The hotel's business center was fantastic as i was able to use the internet and print out travel documents at no cost.
The hotel provides a free continental breakfast, which was a busy place in the morning but had a good selection. The pool was great after a long day and was open late with plenty of chairs and tables around. There is a washer and dryer at the hotel that came in handy for ust. The small snack shop on the first floor sells detergent.
In all, I highly recommend the Springhill Suites, especially considering the rooms can accommodate six comfortably and gives more living space than a traditional hotel room. Prefect for families traveling together or looking for a few nights pre- or post- cruise.
The staff could not have been any more professional or nicer, including the busy front desk clerk on Saturday night who expertly managed all kinds of crazy requests with a smile and a joke. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: If traveling with someone with mobility issues, ask for a room close to the elevator and they will t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I'm delighted you found the staff and accommodations to your liking. I hope we were able to make your vacation a little more enjoyable. Please think of us the next time you're in the area.

Happy Cruising!!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.