We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Clean, Comfortable, Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
reading, pa
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, Clean, Comfortable, Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here 1 night. Very nice lobby and pool area. Room was good except for the 6" diameter caved in dent in the wall surround in the shower. This should have been repaired prior to re-renting this room. We had an issue with the contracted shuttle service and the general mgr responded quickly. The location was close to the airport and offered a huge variety of shopping and restaurants across the street. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale. Please reach out to me here at the hotel so I can resolve the issue you had with your shower wall.

Thank you so much and Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    191
    122
    50
    19
See reviews for
205
132
28
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family of five stayed here for four nights before going on a cruise. This hotel worked perfect for us. It was centrally located near a lot of businesses. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a good buffet breakfast and free bottled water throughout the day. Any needs we had were quickly resolved.

The one complaint I have is, mine and my husband's bed was very bad! It was lumpy and sagged in the center. Was definitely overdue to be replaced. The kids said the bed they had was fine, but I'm not sure how much I would take their word for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you think so highly of the service we provide. I'm very sorry your bed didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me here at the hotel so that we might work together to find a resolution. I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Thanks again and happy cruising!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and shuttle service to both FLL and Port Everglades. Rooms are large with only a few problems that should be addressed.

1. Doors don't close tight, which results in extra noise from the hallway and a perceived sense of insecurity.
2. Television is the worst. It's a 32" flat screen, but it is located between the couch and the bed, with a resulting view angle that satisfies neither. Accessing channels is a chore with a menu system that is extremely frustrating. And while it's an HD television, it appears that none of the channels we were finally able to find we're in HD. Might as well have kept the old tube type TV's.
3. Breakfast is OK but very crowded. Standard hotel continental breakfast stuff.
4. There is no on-site restaurant and the closest thing other than fast food and a Mexican eatery are located about a half mile away. It's walkable, but the sidewalks to get there are lousy. This isn't a reflection on Springhill Suites, but is a factor when you need something to eat.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us but I'm sorry you experienced the maintenance issues that you did. Please feel free to reach out to me so that we can further discuss a resolution. Thanks again and I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Thank you and happy cruising!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our Oasis cruise. It's all right. Very basic rooms and in a so so location. I will stay here only for a pre cruise stay. There is free wifi everywhere. Fast enough for Skype and facetime calls. That's good. They do provide free shuttles to and from the airport and cruise port. That's good too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Thank you and happy cruising!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked through Hotwire and stayed here on the way to a cruise in December 2012. Everything about this property exceeded our expectations. The staff was helpful and competent. The property itself was lovely and the room was comfortable and in excellent condition. Very clean as well. They have an amazing breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, oatmeal, pastries. Enough choice to please anyone. Shuttle service was great. Free from the airport, and to the cruise port. We also were able to book a return shuttle for our return at the same time for $10, even though we were returning to a different hotel, I REALLY wish we had been coming back here, as the other hotel was a huge disappointment. There were lots of options within walking distance for eating out and shopping. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I'm delighted your enjoyed your stay and I'm glad we were able to meet your needs. I hope we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us this time and we hope you'll consider us for your next visit to the area as well.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We are here for our second night and leave tomorrow for our family cruise on the Emerald Princess.. This is a clean, well run hotel, with a very friendly staff. We chose it (we were here before) because the rates include a shuttle from the airport and one to the port, as well as a good breakfast. We made our own waffles and the coffee was excellent.
It is across from BJ's where we bought a case of water to take on the ship. Other guests bought wine there. It is near shopping and restaurants.
Other than the loud air conditioner we have no complaints.

Room Tip: We prefer the first floor so we don't have to wait for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Thank you so much and happy cruising!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Positive: Close to the airport. Good Breakfast. Nice pool. Sitting areas with separate sleeping area. Small kitchenette. Sink and mirror separate from shower/commode. Free WIFI. Water bottle and snack to Elite members upon check-in.

Negatives: Very dated. Burger King and Chipotle are the only food within walking distance. Crowded with cruise passengers. Staff is efficient but not overly helpful or warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about out hotel. I'm delighted that you found the hotel's amenities and location to your liking. I'm sorry you were less satisfied with our service and that the decor was not more updated. We hope to have a renovation soon. With regard to the staff, our goal is to impress our guests and in this case we obviously did not succeed. For that, I am sorry. I hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to show you what Marriott service is typically truly about.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.