We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
1,413 helpful votes 1,413 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed her the night before heading out on a cruise and the location could not have been better. It is located right off the interstate so it is easy to hope on and off to get around town. It is located across the street from a shopping area with numerous chain and local restaurants and is only a few blocks away from an area with numerous antique stores. Room was typical Springhill Suites design with a comfortable Marriott bed. Only drawback to the hotel is its free breakfast which was overrun with fellow cruise goers and the food was cold. We left and had breakfast at Denny's.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    208
    135
    56
    20
See reviews for
227
142
30
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here one night pre-cruise. Great free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Also free shuttle from hotel to port. AND free breakfast. Room was fine for the four of us - 2 queen beds, 2 TV's & sitting area. Seemed quiet - no street noise. Hotel is very good location for shopping - KMart, BJ's, Big Lots, TJMaxx and other stores right across the street for last minute items. Shuttle service also available to local restaurants and Hard Rock Casino for a fee. Staff recommended Miller's Ale House for us for dinner and it was perfect for us - $5 per person round trip and they made a stop on the way back to the hotel for us to get our wine! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a low floor for easier check out - everyone's using the elevator at the same time with all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Dania Beach. Not sure if we would stay there again. Long, long lines for check in and check out and the front desk staff were very unhelpful. The room was pretty standard and we did face the interstate. The hotel was completely full and although my husband is Gold Marriott Rewards, we were given no special treatment. Breakfast was fine, workout room very small, but good.

When we tried to get a cab instead of using their shuttle, the transportation representative would not call a cab and gave us a horror story about the long travel time and huge expense of using a cab. We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Dania Beach. Not sure if we would stay there again. Long, long lines for check in and check out and the front desk staff were very unhelpful.

When we tried to get a cab instead using their shuttle because we would have had to wait 1 1/2 hours, the transportation representative would not call a cab (neither would the front desk) and gave us a horror story about the long travel time and huge expense of using a cab. He was quite a bully. Fortunately, we’d been to the port before and it was the same easy $20 trip for four of us in no time with no problems.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorba linda, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We arrived from a long flight from the West Coast on Saturday, January 21. The shuttle to the hotel was very prompt and the driver professional. Check-in was smooth even though there were about twenty guests ahead of us.
The outside of the hotel looked fairly new as well as the lobby area. However, the room we stayed in wasn't up to Marriott standards. Wallpaper was peeling from the bathroom walls and the carpet had bad tears and rips. The complimentary breakfast was nice and well-stocked. We felt the value of the room wasn't worth the price ($ 212.00 per night). Felt like the hotel was trying to squeeze as much money as possible because of the close location to the cruise port. Front desk informed us that there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance; only fast food and one nice family style restaurant about a half mile from the hotel.

Room Tip: select a room on the opposite side of the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise. The room we had with a king bed had a separate sitting area as well as a desk and a mini kitchen area. The room and bathroom was clean. The breakfast was typical fare with a waffle maker and was everything you need to start the day. The hotel is facing I-95 and is accross the street from a few restaurants and stores. You might want to ask for a room not facing the highway to avoid the possibility of hearing any traffic noise if you are a light sleeper. We rented a car but the hotel had a shuttle to take you to the port or the airport. The rate I was able to obtain was tremendous, as I continued to monitor them the rate doubled and then came back down somewhere close to what I had found originally. The hotel is conveniently located and given what rate you might be able to find for this property versus other hotels you are conidering, there is nothing that should prevent you from staying here and having an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the highway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed here as we got a so-called good rate from the website where we booked our cruise. I called the hotel the day before to make sure they had our booking. I was told they had and that the rate that we had. Well, guess what? We had already paid for the night's stay in advance. But the hotel was making out we still had to pay. After upmpteen phone calls, this was finally straightened out. I hope. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was a mad house. There were lots of people complaining and only two people at the front desk. We were told to speak to the man in charge of the free shuttle in order to book the shuttle. He was downright rude. He snapped at us and told us he was overworked and overstressed and that he worked 14 hour days. He then dismissed us! It was with trepidation that we went back to him a couple of hours later in order to sign up for the shuttle. The water pressure in the shower/bathtub was so poor that there was only a teeny tiny trickle! Had to call front desk about that. They did fix it, but not to the high pressure you normally get. Would I stay here again? No.

Room Tip: Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The staff was very friendly... Upon check-in, I was offered a beverage of my choice at no charge. This included anything from water-to pop-to a beer. The beer went down very well, thank you. Room was clean and met my needs for a quick overnight stay. Good value.

Room Tip: I could only get a room on the highway side, was nervous about the noise. Turned out that it was mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.