We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress-free pre-cruise stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
San Jose
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Stress-free pre-cruise stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had stayed at another hotel the previous year across the street from the Springhill Suites, and we're happy that we made the switch. This hotel accommodated our group of 18 well since we were cruising the following day on the Allure. There's a free shuttle service to the cruise ports; be aware that the KSA shuttle service has scheduled shuttle times, so secure your shuttle service as soon as you arrive. The first family to arrive within our party was able to secure the later morning time, and the timing worked out well.

The breakfast bar was a little crowded at first, but the staff did a great job of replenishing the breakfast foods. When folks started to leave with the earlier shuttles, the breakfast area was quite relaxing.

We stayed in the 2Q suites with a sofabed to accommodate my family (grandparents, parents, and teenager). My teen complained that the sofabed was not comfortable, but she accepted the trade-off since she knew that the beds on board the cruise ship would be worth this slight inconvenience. The queen beds were great, the bathroom was roomy (sink was outside the shower/toilet bathroom), and the kitchenette was convenient (plus the extra space allowed for our luggage to stay out of the way).

Staying at the Springhill is definitely a great start for a wonderful cruise vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    190
    121
    50
    18
See reviews for
203
131
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here for one night before my flight. Booked the hotel as I had stayed in Springhills in Baytown Texas and Vero Beach which were both excellent, but this place is a lot older and nowhere near as nice. Fine for a night or two though. Rooms are nothing special but seemed to be clean. Small gym downstairs. Breakfast is sufficient. Would probably not stay here again unless there was nothing better.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuPage County, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night before a cruise. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was great. The staff work very hard on maintenance for this older facility. They have a free shuttle to the port, which we didn't use, and we thought it was a mob scene -- but you can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Arrived in the evening after a long day of flying so we had opted for a more economical hotel instead of staying close to the beach. We have 2 teens of opposite genders--need 3 beds and some space and Springhill did the trick. It's right at an intersection of a highway and a freeway, so outside there is some noise, but our room was quiet. The a/c worked well, which was essential for us. We ate our breakfast poolside; it was a nice space. We had 2 TV's, as others have mentioned. The front desk staff was super friendly. The price was good--it's not a luxury hotel but a good deal for the money. Although the address is Dania beach, it was less than 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Overall, this hotel is convenient and has a free shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale Airport. For anyone used to the accommodations of a Residence Inn, this cannot compare to the space or the convenience of a Residence Inn. Having said that, it is a clean and a typical Springhiill. The "suites" are one long room, spacious enough, but very basic. The good news is that there are two tv sets if you have double beds in the room. The staff is extremely nice. The breakfast is free which is also a plus. There is a person stationed in the lobby to sell rides to the ports and this was convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for two beds to get two tv's in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed twice at this hotel one week apart as we live on the other side of the State and were meeting in and returning our granddaughter at the airport. I chose this hotel because of the free airport shuttle and I was not disappointed with the efficiency of the service. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming and remembered us when we returned. The lobby is beautifully appointed, the full hot breakfast excellent and the room well appointed with a fridge and microwave. The only criticism is that I was expecting a separate bedroom instead of a half wall separating the bed from the living area so there was no privacy especially regarding the bathroom area.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My sisters and I stayed here prior to a cruise leqaving out of Miami. Whenever we landed
in FLL, we called the hotel for the free airport shuttle and it was there in less than 10
minutes. The hotel was very nice, the rooms were spacey enough for the 4 of us (for only 1
night) and the contintntal free breakfast was also great. There is an outdoor mall and
restaurants within walking distance and plenty of stores to stop up befor the crise if necessary (I
had to buy a nightgown from Kmart, lol) I will definitely stay here again. Not sure what the
going rate is, I paid $85 on Hotwire.com.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 151 Southwest 18th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Stirling Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.