We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before the Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1825 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Before the Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel has a free airport shuttle - that is what makes the difference for me. Good place to stay before a cruise. Nice Pool, nice rooms, nice bar area. ASK for a good rate. There is nothing within walking distance, if you don't have a car you are isolated.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    222
    123
    54
    27
See reviews for
129
208
41
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The primary reason I chose to stay at this hotel is that I understood their airport shuttle pick-up to be timely and frequent. When I made the reservation with the hotel I mentioned that I would be flying into Fort Lauderdale after midnight and did not want to be standing outside the airport alone for too long since my husband would not be with me and I am 7 months pregnant. The reservations agent assured me I'd have nothing to worry about----she gave me the shuttle phone number to call directly and said the driver would leave as soon as he heard from me that night. Unfortunately it took 3 phone calls and about 30 minutes of waiting outside the airport in the middle of the night for Sheraton's shuttle to pick me up. The room I checked into was clean and comfortable, I did get a good night's sleep once I finally got to the hotel. The gentleman who set up all the food in the club lounge----PAUL----was very pleasant. He was enjoyable to speak with and wanted to make sure club guests were happy with their snacks/drinks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed one night as we had a early flight next day at 6:30AM. We checked out at 4:30 and its just 5-10 minutes drive to Airport. Hotel looks very good and clean. Bar is very nice and we had some drinks there while watching football games.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Recently spent one night here prior to leaving for a cruise out of Miami. We arrived very late and left early the next morning. It was packed. We used SPG Gold points for our stay. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The hotel was closely situated to Interstate 95. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here before flying home because of early start next morning. No good directions to registration desk and ended in parking lot which cost to get out of ($3.00 for 1 1/2 hours). Girl on registration really didn't want to be there, she was rude to both hotel guests before me and I was lucky number three. Told me that room wifi was $9.95 plus tax for 24 hours (complementary in most other hotels). I complained and was told "You use it, you pay". Hallway paint and carpets badly in need of refreshing, dust bunnies and ingrained dirt on room carpet, room was decorated like funeral home. Exit stairs disgusting. There are many other hotels in area I will never use this one again. Shame on Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced. I would love the opportunity to address these concerns further with you to understand more about your service concerns. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I parked at the Sheraton during my recent flight to Denver. The facility is secure, great service by the guest service staff. The best was the shuttle service to FLL Airport. Rich Bryant, our shuttle driver was extremely helpful and courteous and only waited less than 5 minutes for the shuttle. The price was great. Strongly recommend this facility. I will for sure use the Sheraton again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. the pool was great, the food was great, a computer and printer were readily available during my stay.The rooms were clean and the spa was close by. You can walk 30 yards and grab a bus to any place in South Florida.

Room Tip: Close to the airport and the beach, but away from the crowds. Sheryl on the night shift was extremel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 1825 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Sheraton Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sheraton
Dania Sheraton
Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.