We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short distance from the airport - great overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 N Federal Hwy, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Short distance from the airport - great overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made an overnight stop at this Holiday Inn Express before we started off to the Keys. It was nice to have shuttle service to the hotel, and our driver arrived very quickly. The hotel was clean, quiet and provided a decent breakfast. The staff was very impressive - we were greeted upon arrival by Katiana, who was absolutely lovely. She was happy, congenial and helpful with ideas on where to go for a late night dinner - one of the nicest employees we have every encountered! We had a problem with the television, and maintenance arrived within minutes and explained the system. I'd recommend this hotel for an overnight stop, but not particularly for an extended stay, as there is really not too much nearby.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
36
42
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were wonderful....helpful from the time we walked in and checked in. Knowledgeable of the surrounding area as far as places to eat. Set up the time to be taken to the airport the next morning. The van driver was there promptly at 03:40. The room and bathroom were spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable.
We definitely would stay there again when flying out of Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your very thorough review of our property! TripAdvisor is a wonderful tool for travelers to be able to gather honest information about a location prior to their arrival. We wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel for pre-cruise for one night. There is not really anywhere to walk to eat except for a seafood place across the street. The hotel did offer a shuttle to the Crowne Plaza where we did eat. The food was good and again, you are fixing to go on a cruise with unlimited food. There is a convenience store right down from the Crowne Plaza and we did walk down and purchase some soft drinks to take on the ship. Being from Texas, we like our Dr. Peppers! We then walked back to the Crowne Plaza and the shuttle took us back to the Holiday Inn. Breakfast was great and the cab to the cruise terminal was just about 5-7 minutes. Again, great choice for pre-cruise. Free shuttle from the airport was a big plus.

Room Tip: I would ask to not be put on the same level as the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your very thorough review of our property! TripAdvisor is a wonderful tool for travelers to be able to gather honest information about a location prior to their arrival. We wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Holiday Inn Express fan because I pretty much know what I am getting ahead of time. This is the best HIEX I have stayed in. Part of that is because it's only a year or so old.
It is very clean and fresh feeling. We had a king suite room and it was very nice with the extra space containing a sofa, table, etc.. The breakfast was quite good for it to be included with the room.
If there is a negative it is the neighborhood. It doesn't appear to be a place you just want to go wonder around for exercise. I didn't notice any great restaurant or bar next door or any of that. Oh, I did hear the train nearby as you may have read people mention here. I really didn't bother me at all nor did it wake me up.

Room Tip: If you need some extra room and it's not too expensive go for the suite. It would be great if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise, and since a storm blew in, our cruise ship was delayed getting into port. The staff graciously allowed us to have a late check out, and then finally when we needed to move out of our rooms, they opened up the breakfast area and allowed us to order in lunch and eat there.
As always with the Holiday Express, the rooms are very noce, great free breakfast and free WiFi.
The location is close to a plaza with a McDonald's, dollar store and a few other shops.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was decent, however I was there on business and went downstairs at 5:30am. Couldn't find the gym. Finally found someone who stated the gym doesn't open until 7am. I thought this was a little late. They stated the reason was because the weights wake people up. This location is by the airport, so they need to open the gym up earlier. Obviously this hotel is not geared towards customers staying for business.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
So sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city, md
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First let me say, the Hotel was very nice, the shuttle service men were great and very nice.
But the front desk, went in person to the front desk and ask for a 4:30am wake up call, and also register for the shuttle of 4:45am to the airport, had a 6:00am flight. no wake up call was done, they did not even call asking if i still wanted the shuttle, the front desk sucks. now for the Hotel, it was nice the area was nice, the shuttle service to and from the airport was good. the room nice - they took me to the sister hotel Crowne for dinner Kiwi the food was not good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent experience at our hotel. I am deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel and want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Address: 205 N Federal Hwy, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new hotel will be opening in July 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.