We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 N Federal Hwy, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great new Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed for a week on business and the hotel had only been open for a few weeks. The staff were excellent especially Priscilla on the front desk. The breakfast was good and the room spotless. The hotel is conveniently located for both Dania Beach & Fort Lauderdale.
There is a shuttle service run by the hotel to the Airport or Tri Rail station.
At night there was hardly any outside noise from the road or the elevators.
We hired a car while we were there and the hotel has secure undercover parking.
Overall probably the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Every member of our team truly love their jobs and really enjoy serving our guests in hopes of creating a memorable experience. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. They do...because they care. Priscilla will be glad to hear, she was a part of yours. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
36
42
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I came on Tuesday left on Friday the stay was amazing. The front desk real nice elevators work real fast laundry room is really updated and the gym was real nice clean an all the machines work and there's also a tv to watch in there. My room was real nice and clean I stay in hotels a lot and for the rate I though it would been something wrong but no it wasn't . Breakfast is on time real clean and fresh. I wake up at 5:00and by 5:45 the breakfast is already out which to me was great . I can go on in on about this place but my experience was great and will be coming back.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We cant wait to see you next time. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks for training and it was great. Very new hotel with amazing staff! Bridgette who works in the morning and does breakfast is one of the sweetest ladies I've ever met. She was always full of life and loved to smile and give hugs! Whatever you need these people at this hotel do it whether it be a shuttle or recommendations for area restaurants or directions to the beach. Check out the Dairy Belle which is just across the street about a block away. Lots of nice places to shop and walk too. The front desk workers are all great & make you feel like family. I will stay here again next time I'm in the Ft. Lauderdale area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Every member of our team truly love their jobs and really enjoy serving our guests in hopes of creating a memorable experience. Bridgette shows it every time, thats why she is one of our super stars. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. They do...because they care. We do strive to be the best in the area. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed at this property for s month. Nice clean rooms with microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. Plenty of dining and shopping with in walking distance. Some stand outs are Bridgette who runs the breakfast bar and was are cheerleader during training, Priscilla at the front d3esk and James and Daniel who are the shuttle drivers. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there Dec 1-3 on business called shuttle and they were there within minutes very friendly young man.Check-in staff a nice young lady named Danita S Fast and very friendly with a warming smile,I asked where to go to get something to eat She suggested Grandpas Bakery not to far from hotel There food was awesome!Loved the hotel just wish breakfast food was a little better meat taste a little fake..all in all great experience and great staff

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments. Sorry that we fell below your expectations in our breakfast. We do strive to be the best in the area. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lets start out by saying I cannot type how well this hotel treated us. All of the staff at this HIE went out of their way to make sure that our stay was top notch. From the shuttle drivers who took me and my family to an area that had food and shopping and then stopping by a Walgreens for a few items we forgot to the hotel counter staff who didn't wait to be asked if we needed anything extra, they asked us "is there anything else you may need during your stay?'. Smiling, talkative, and friendly was every person in the staff and that goes a long way with me and my family. Also, they recommended a transportation company to get us from Miami Intl to the hotel and then from the Port back to the airport, All Star Tours and Transportation who was also incredible, that was extremely reasonable and gave impeccable service. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pick up from the airport was very smooth. we were the only ones on the van and were pretty happy about that when we saw how many people were jockeying for other hotel vans. Check in was fairly slow - especially for a pre-paid reservation. As others have said, everyone is very friendly and the rooms were quite quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. I think they were some kind of scrambled egg product rather than real eggs. The texture was weird. When it was time to leave, we had the front desk call us a cab, and they were there in 5 minutes. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Address: 205 N Federal Hwy, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new hotel will be opening in July 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.