We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The front desk people were rude, didn't want to do as we...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    60
    39
    22
    17
See reviews for
45
55
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Universal City, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Airport pick-up was timely, the room was clean and quiet, there are a number of eating places near-by and the area is well lit. Check in and out were fast and easy. I'll be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We landed at FLL on Sunday around 11:30 a.m., got our baggage, went to the hotel van pickup area and called; pickup was 15 minutes later. Room was already ready for us. Room was large and clean, but a little musty odor when you first walk in. Shower had good pressure and hot water. Wi-fi worked without a hitch. TV had lots of channels, but if you are unfamiliar with DirecTV as I am, it is a little frustrating to figure it out. Air conditioning worked fine, maybe a little on the loud side. Ten minute walk to Grandpa's Restaurant (I can recommend), with Walgreens (including liquor) on the way; 5 minute walk in the other direction to Dunkin Donuts. Neighborhood not luxurious but it felt safe. Modest breakfast in the tiny lobby. Free shuttle to the cruise port in the morning. Rate was about $90 including tax. All in all, a functional and convenient place to use pre- or post-cruise.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. Receptionist (Manager's wife) was very friendly however the manager was not friendly or helpful. I didn't know that the rates increased for Friday and Saturday nights. If I had known, I would have stayed at a cheaper place as I didn't think that this increased rate was value for money. The room air conditioner was noisy.

Room Tip: Check out the A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We hold our staff to a high standard of hospitality and we strive to give you the best service at the best value. Please know that we take your concerns seriously as we value you as our guest. You can be assured that our maintenance team will be implementing improvements with our air conditioning units. Also, we will be accelerating your feedback on our rates and trust that our management will look into this matter carefully. On behalf of our entire staff at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made for you and other guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I made the reservation, the rate was $100+. I though the place would be more like a 3+ star hotel, but it wasn't the case when I arrived. The room I received was roomy with a small refrigerator and microwave, but the carpet and bathroom were filthy. The bathtub needed updating months ago, but I guess the owner wanted to save the money. I had a very early flight, so I didn't eat breakfast, but I can tell it was just a small breakfast bar in the lobby with typical breads and yogurt. The only good about this place is it's only a few minutes from the airport, which helps if you have a very early flight. I won't stay here again if the rate is north of $100.

Room Tip: If the rate is $100+, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area, and I sincerely apologize if you did not receive your money's worth in accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned as you have encountered filthy carpet as well as bathroom and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We take your suggestions to heart and we use them to continuously improve upon our guest experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.