We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. Receptionist (Manager's wife) was very friendly however the manager was not friendly or helpful. I didn't know that the rates increased for Friday and Saturday nights. If I had known, I would have stayed at a cheaper place as I didn't think that this increased rate was value for money. The room air conditioner was noisy.

Room Tip: Check out the A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We hold our staff to a high standard of hospitality and we strive to give you the best service at the best value. Please know that we take your concerns seriously as we value you as our guest. You can be assured that our maintenance team will be implementing improvements with our air conditioning units. Also, we will be accelerating your feedback on our rates and trust that our management will look into this matter carefully. On behalf of our entire staff at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made for you and other guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
45
53
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I made the reservation, the rate was $100+. I though the place would be more like a 3+ star hotel, but it wasn't the case when I arrived. The room I received was roomy with a small refrigerator and microwave, but the carpet and bathroom were filthy. The bathtub needed updating months ago, but I guess the owner wanted to save the money. I had a very early flight, so I didn't eat breakfast, but I can tell it was just a small breakfast bar in the lobby with typical breads and yogurt. The only good about this place is it's only a few minutes from the airport, which helps if you have a very early flight. I won't stay here again if the rate is north of $100.

Room Tip: If the rate is $100+, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area, and I sincerely apologize if you did not receive your money's worth in accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned as you have encountered filthy carpet as well as bathroom and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We take your suggestions to heart and we use them to continuously improve upon our guest experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milladore, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We actually stayed here October 31, the night before flying out of FLL and then November 8 & 9 when we came back. The staff was friendly and easy to work with. Our room was set up with a small couch that made it comfortable. Wifi was great! My husband wanted to catch a certain football game. Tv reception was good so he was able to. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable experience. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Property was showing signs of age & deterioration especially in the bath where the tub was rusted away in places. Cosmetically did not affect the functionality.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Needed a place at night. After being told other places were full we desperately took their available room. Needs updating inside and out I've certainly seen better and gotten more sleep at others. Can honestly say I wouldn't do it again

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night before our cruise. Free airport shuttle was nice and very timely. Also got a free shuttle to the port the next morning which was unexpected as it was not advertised on their website. Property is getting a little old and could use some updates, but the room was very clean and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.